We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Fry on Saturday Night”
Review of Ruckle's Pier

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruckle's Pier
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Clare
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Fish Fry on Saturday Night”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Have a taste for fish? Saturday evening at Ruckle's Pier is one of the best by far. The fish is fried but with a nice light, tasty batter. You get fries and coleslaw and it's all you can eat for under $10.00. It's a nice sports bar atmosphere. Staff is very friendly. And the rest of the food on the menu if good also. We had an amazing burrito once. Want to try their burger, it looked good but we always order the same...fish, because we love it so much!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheKuesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Philly Steak and Cheese Pizza”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

its not on the menu but you can ask for the Philly Steak and Cheese pizza and it is AMAZING! Lots of cheese, lots of meat, onions - great for lunch or dinner. They have a nice atmosphere in Ruckel's too. Enjoy a drink after dinner with appetizers or come by for lunch!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KLM1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great bar & grill.
Excellent food and great friendly staff. Be sure to order the Ruben sandwich.
Very tasty and you better be hungry,it's huge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Weezer9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bar with great food:)”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Traveling home we wanted to stop in Clare to eat & saw ruckles pier on trip advisor. We wanted a place that had beer & was good for our kids too. Excellent service, great bar food & nice environment:) all 8 of us left happy happy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 6greenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great find”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Good food. Good choices. Clean and nice atmosphere. Met an old friend here, and picked this place out based on reviews I read. I was not disappointed. Service is efficient and friendly. I've been back.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxFan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruckle's Pier also viewed

 
Clare, Clare County
 

Been to Ruckle's Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing