We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well proportioned house”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dunvant, Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jet558951
1 review
“Well proportioned house”
Reviewed September 5, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

It was a great location for touring the Gower Peninsula. The house was modern, clean and well thought out. With a lovely garden and views. It was a quiet and peaceful location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2018
Thanks for your review of Ivy Cottage we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will visit again. Regards Ian and Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PyePye
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed May 27, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Attended the Saturday of Radio 1 event so decided to make a weekend of it and booked Ivy Cottage for the late May bank holiday. What fantastic accommodation and a great location and base for what we wanted to do and the places we wanted to visit. Ruth, her husband and son are so lovely, very welcoming and the cottage is brilliant, spotlessly clean and very well appointed as well as being very reasonably priced. I love it that much that I’ve told Ruth not to rent it out any more as I’m moving in permanently! Even better when the sun is shining and you can sit on the patio area and appreciate the views and peace and quiet. Would definitely recommend a stay here and I’m sure we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2018
Thanks for reviewing Ivy cottage, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to this lovely part of South Wales.
Regards Ian & Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meiwill
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ideal facility for a Christmas break.”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Spent a 3 day Christmas break to meet up with family.

Accommodation exceptionally comfortable with all amenities and immaculately clean. Very peaceful and tranquil location in a very pleasant rural environment.

Ruth and Ian (the owners) were the perfect hosts and were more than happy to show us around the adjacent stables where our grandchildren had great fun mixing with the horses.

Will certainly come back in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Thank you for your comments on Ivy Cottage.We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Regards Ian and Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Welcoming”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was very good accommodation was fantastic, Owners were very helpful.
Everything you needed was there it was very clean. View was amazing. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2017
Thanks for the review we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilys Ann...
Cardiff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay was excellent - hope to return soon.”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed with our 2 year old granddaughter. The cottage was surprisingly spacious, was very well equipped and has lovely views. Thanks to Ruth for making us so welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for taking time to review Ivy Cottage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to explore more of the area. Regards Ruth and Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisterwi...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ivy Cottage is fantastic”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our 5th stay in Ivy Cottage which tells you how much we like it. The location is great and the Cottage itself is lovely and a really nice place to be. We mainly go to the Gower to surf but we also do some cycling and our friends who live in Mumbles do a lot of birding. The area has lots to offer and the people are very friendly.
Ruth and Ian are great hosts and very helpful. I cannot recommend Ivy Cottage highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
Thanks for your 5 star review of Ivy Cottage. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the weather was very good. We hope you will choose us for your next visit.Regards Ruth & Ian.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Ivy Cottage. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit us again in the future.
Regards Ruth.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing