We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous dog friendly house - ideal for visiting...”
other travelers have booked this property
Gower Edge Kitchen with dual fuel range cooker, dishwasher, microwave and fridge freezer.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gower Edge Kitchen with dual fuel range cooker, dishwasher, microwave and fridge freezer.
Multiple pets are very welcome free of charge at Gower Edge, and they seem to have a great time! Front lounge incorporates the dining table for 8, comfortable seating and a TV for watching DVDs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Gower Edge Kitchen with dual fuel range cooker, dishwasher, microwave and fridge freezer.
Multiple pets are very welcome free of charge at Gower Edge, and they seem to have a great time!
Front lounge incorporates the dining table for 8, comfortable seating and a TV for watching DVDs
The interior of the Gower is as peaceful and beautiful as its cliff tops and bays.
Breakfast seating in the kitchen augments the dining table for 8 in the front lounge.
Gower Edge Conservatory overlooks the garden and is accessed through patio doors in the back lounge.
Enjoy a self catering break in beautiful Swansea Bay and Gower this year.
Large conservatory with washing machine and dryer, soft seating and secure bike storage
The third lounge has a TV which plays DVDs and videos. There is a large range at the house.
Gower Edge Seaside Twin Bedroom. Children will find plenty of books and toys to amuse them.
Three of the double bedrooms are twins, and one is a kingsize.
The kingsize bedroom is at the back of the property, overlooking the garden.
All the bedrooms are a good size and have built in wardrobes and separate drawers.
Gower Edge family bathroom with corner bath and separate shower
The downstairs bathroom has a toilet and wash hand basin.
Gower Edge Front View - ample off road parking for up to 3 cars. Secluded rear garden and patio.
Gower Edge has a secluded back garden with patio and garden furniture for summer relaxation.
Gower Sunset. The beauty of the area brings guests back time after time.
Bank Holiday weekend at Whitford Burrows, North Gower
Enjoy a family weekend away whilst you are supporting your team.
Take time to recharge your batteries.
Visit Swansea Bay and Gower - where the people are as great as the landscape!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dunvant, Swansea, Swansea County, South Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jayne1105
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous dog friendly house - ideal for visiting the Gower”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Well equipped spacious lovely home for our week in Swansea to visit our daughter at the university. Gower Edge was the perfect base for walks and drives out to the beautiful sights of the Gower peninsula. We walked down to the beach one day along a safe path which I think was an old railway line, it took about 45 minutes and we had a welcome cup of tea at a beach café before heading back. There are a couple of takeaways just down the road (we tried both and the food was good) and a convenience store a few minutes walk away.

Date of stay: February 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Hi Jayne Thank you for your review of Gower Edge - we love the walk down to the sea as well! So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exellent family accomodation.”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We could not have found a more suitable place for 3 children 1 dog and 4 adults to enjoy the Gower peninsular.The children loved their bedrooms and the toys and games available.We could not fault any of the facilities at Gower Edge.

Date of stay: August 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2017
Hi Peter - Thank you for your lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
Newlyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

We were going to a wedding and we're looking for somewhere where all the family could stay close to the wedding venue and not too far away from the beach or moors. The house was lovely and well equipped, , loads of room for everyone. Next time it will be with my grandchildren.

Date of stay: June 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Hi Beverly. Thank you very much for your kind comments, its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do hope we have managed to provide a home from home for our guests and I am glad you felt this was the case. Looking forward to seeing you again - I hope the grandchildren will enjoy the toys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W
1 review
“Spacious, well-kept, comfortable home with a lovely garden”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This was a great location for us, as we were spending time on the Gower as well as in Swansea and Mumbles. The house is very spacious, with both a dining area and eat-in kitchen, 3 living areas, and a sunny conservatory. We have 2 kids so all the toys and games were very welcome. We had everything we needed to cook a number of meals in the house, and we really enjoyed the outdoor space. It was warm enough for us to eat one meal on the patio and the kids enjoyed running around the garden. This one's a winner!

Date of stay: June 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Hi Emily - Thank you for your lovely comments, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay. We try to outfit the house so that there is everything you might need for your stay and our younger visitors certainly seem to enjoy the toys! Hopefully we will see you again one day. Yours. Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbiefur...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Family get together”
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely place to stay lots to do near by , would recomend staying at this house , very clean and tidy .

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Hi Debbie - I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MawbyLee
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“plenty rooms for a big family and very comfortable.”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

Great location, not far from the beaches and city centre. Equipped all the facilities you need - dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, etc. Clean and comfortable beds. Nice backyard garden . Good Wi-Fi coverage. We went for archery which are only 20 mins drive away and met with Major-tallest dog in the world (he's really huge). Really enjoy our stay and definitely will visit again :) .

Date of stay: April 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Hi Piqa - Thanks for your lovely review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. The archery is fun isn't it - and Major is huge! I hope we will see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria R
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

An excellent place to stay and a short drive to Swansea. All the rooms were huge and the customer service was excellent. The cleaners forgot to leave out tea towels for us and we contacted Sylvia who sorted it immediately x

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review Maria - I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope we will see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing