We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traveling the up of michigan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of White Pine Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christmas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Pine Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Christmas
Certificate of Excellence
Presque Isle, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traveling the up of michigan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I would recommend staying here, very clean rooms, the staff was is very friendly and very informative about this area and what to see. This is a very comfortable place to stay. I have been coming north to the up for many years and wish I had found this lodge a long time ago.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbone0873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    43
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
39
52
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SSM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I found this lodge to be extremely comfortable. Felt right at home. The breakfast was beyond what I would expect from a small hotel. It was more of a brunch. The staff was friendly and very informative about my site seeing adventures. I would highly recommend staying here any time of the year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shiraztail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochelle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We chose this place because of all the write ups on the rooms being clean. I will agree, it was clean when we got here. But if you want good house keeping the rest of your trip....forget about it! We were here 6 nights. It was cleaned great once, garbage emptied a 2nd time, nothing after that. We actually had to go down and ask for towels! It was quiet, it's a good price. But I guess you should only come during peak season when you actually might get your room cleaned. I am glad we cancelled the 7th night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest ontario
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

This wasn't our first choice of accommodation on a trip across the State but it worked out fine. Met some interesting fellow travelers and had a good nights sleep. The room was very clean. Lots of motorcycle traffic stops here, they even provided rags by the exit for use on their vehicles. The convenience store for the gas station was right off the lobby, convenient for us too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fire39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, Ca
Level Contributor
320 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had a king room, I think they might call them suites but really just a large room. Plenty of room for king bed and large sofa. Could have used cocktail table in front of sofa. Everything was nice and clean. Breakfast was simple as other reviews mention but adequate with coffee, juice, toast, cereal, waffles, yougart and cold eggs. No fruit nor any other hot things. Would stay again when in area. Friendly front desk staff. At checkin we got coupons for $5 of play at casino next door. Property is several miles outside of Munising but a very nice scenic drive on shores of lake so that should not hinder from selecting hotel.

Room Tip: King rooms only on street side and can be some road noise in morning but did not bother us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PopTopBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

3 star hotel.people that worked there were very nice,helpful.cost of room was very fair,wifi as good,tv selection was very good.Hotel room and bathroom was clean.Breakfest was very nice.Parking was good.Hotel is alittle beat up but good for one night stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

After waiting 40 minutes in a line of about 5 people ahead of us to check in (a very slow process!!!), we were told that "someone" had called in to cancel our reservation for 3 rooms. What a joke! Our last name is not common and really 3 rooms! The hotel was booked and they didn't even offer us a discount on a future visit or try to help us get another hotel. We had a confirmation number and had these rooms booked ahead of time at a discounted rate. I think they decided they could rent them out for more money or somone knew someone who needed 3 rooms and so "someone" called to cancel our reservation. Will never stay here again nor will the other couples in our group! In reading the other reviews I see a pattern of poor service and dirty rooms. Glad we found a much nicer hotel a short drive away, and check in for 3 couples took less than 5 min. total there!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Drhein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christmas
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
6.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
2.5 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#5 of 11 in Munising
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
5.9 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
5.3 mi away
Alger Falls Motel
Alger Falls Motel
#8 of 11 in Munising
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pine Lodge

Property: White Pine Lodge
Address: E7889 W State Highway M28, Christmas, MI 49862-8945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Christmas
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Christmas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, convenient!! Right next to Kewadin Casino, on snowmobile trail, 16 person Jacuzzi, continental breakfast 6-10am every morning, 24 hour gas and convenience store w/beer & wine, all Handicap, Single Queen, Double Queen and Single King rooms include Fridge, Microwave, cable TV, iron/board, and hair dryers, Free WiFi access. Foggys Steakhouse (across the street)and Trails End Bar & Grill within walking distance. Formerly known as the Pair a Dice Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Pine Hotel Christmas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing