We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of White Pine Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Christmas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Pine Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Christmas
Certificate of Excellence
Fremont, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

close to alot of area attractions, very nice continental breakfast, has a great hot tub, rooms are nice and clean.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sissy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    44
    16
    8
    7
See reviews for
39
53
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2010

Room was large, clean, quiet, and bed was comfortable. Walking distance to Kewadin casino next door. Continental breakfast was good with toast, bagels, waffles, boiled eggs, cereals, juice etc. Even though fresh hot coffee was always available in the breakfast room, it would have been great to have had in room coffee as well for early morning. Great stay and would stay again!

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

Pros: This hotel was very clean and the room was large. Overall, I would rate this a 2 out of 5. The reason for this rating is the Cons: Continental breakfast was the worst I have been offered yet. Nothing great to speak of--the very basics. The walls are "paper thin". I could hear everything, including someone using the bathroom in the room next door. This hotel is right next to a casino so there was noise in the hallway later at night/early morning. The room rate is way too high for the location and amenities offered. Definitely not a value for the price! There are other places to stay in close proximity with a much better value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank legalsec_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

If you are looking for a clean, quiet, private and friendly place to stay, the White Pine Lodge should be put at the top of your list. The great things available to you include a wonderful continental breakfast, convenient store and gas all under the same roof. Dining and Casino within short walking distance. The hospitality was second to none! This area is full of awesome things to see and do year round. We will be sure to go back again! The Averys, Herron, MI.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnandEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

I loved this place, the people were so nice there. The people at the desk, the cleaning ladies and the breakfast was supper. I will go back here for sure.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrs_smitty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield,OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

This motel has it all-a 24hr store with goodies, a hot tub, and friendly employees. Our king room had micro/frig and was quite spacious. We paid $92 a night with tax included. Loved the bed and pillows. It is a short walk away from the local casino. Foggy Bottom restaurant has a great Friday fish fry special-with trout, whitefish, and perch that were delicious. I would recommend this place to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syljef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Christmas
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
6.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
2.5 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#3 of 11 in Munising
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
5.9 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
3.5 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Pine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Pine Lodge

Property: White Pine Lodge
Address: E7889 W State Highway M28, Christmas, MI 49862-8945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Christmas
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Christmas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, comfortable, convenient!! Right next to Kewadin Casino, on snowmobile trail, 16 person Jacuzzi, continental breakfast 6-10am every morning, 24 hour gas and convenience store w/beer & wine, all Handicap, Single Queen, Double Queen and Single King rooms include Fridge, Microwave, cable TV, iron/board, and hair dryers, Free WiFi access. Foggys Steakhouse (across the street)and Trails End Bar & Grill within walking distance. Formerly known as the Pair a Dice Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
White Pine Hotel Christmas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing