We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

front desk was clueless upon check in Could not find company bill to reservations, personal credit card was used to secure the room until reservation was found with promise to dismiss the charge to the personal credit card. That did not happen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 411 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

I found the location to be quite handy to several places to eat. The room was quiet. I have stayed here before and plan to stay here again when and if I return. The staff was very helpful and all were cheerful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ll0ydll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

To give some perspective, I travel a great deal (100-140 nights per year) and I stay at mostly Hilton properties or Holiday Inn (I am HHonors Gold and Priority Club Platinum).
I recently stayed at this hotel with my family for my Son's hockey tournament. The hotel is solid with some good restaurants nearby - Twisted Rooster is a 2 minute walk and is a good choice.
We were given a suite which was good. The beds were very comfortable - the rooms are modern and are well appointed for business. No real complaints.
Breakfast is standard Hampton fair...nothing outstanding...but nothing bad.
All in all, I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We've stayed here a number of times, and have never had anything less than a pleasant stay. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful. The room is always clean, and the accommodations comfortable. The complimentary breakfast is great if you're just looking for a fairly simple breakfast. Convenient, clean, and comfortable. You can't really ask more of a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

LOOKS good, but don't get 429 or 329. something is knocking loose in the walls and you will stay up all night. they will move you if you ask, but your key will never work 2 days in a row. getting a new key made everyday will drive you crazy esp. when you walk to your room then have to walk back down, and the only thing they will say is "sorry". there is a holiday right next door... go there instead

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank chase s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dell K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning of key readers and cards to our maintenance team. While we are glad we were able to relocate you, we sincerely apologize for the noise issue that impacted your stay. Our team will also be looking into this to ensure future guests do not experience this issue. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed in town for a special family event. Hotels was clean, nicely decorated. Rooms were great with comfortable beds. Staff was incredibly accomodating when we needed to switch a room due to noise. Breakfast was a great selection of hot and cold items, no excuse for not getting a full meal with their nice selection! Would stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. Thank you for a relaxing and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Chesterfield and was very pleased with my stay. My #1 priority in choosing a hotel is cleanliness. This hotel, from the lobby up to including my room was very clean. The king-size bed in my room was extremely comfortable. I would DEFINITELY stay at this and any Hampton Inn again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
423 reviews
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#4 of 7 in Utica
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Detroit Macomb
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township

Address: 45725 Marketplace Blvd, Chesterfield, MI 48051-3290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range: $109 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a relaxed pace of life on the doorstep of downtown Detroit at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township. The gateway to Anchor Bay and Lake St Clair, Chesterfield Township makes a scenic base for downtown Detroit. This Chesterfield, MI hotel lies within 40 minutes of the industries and attractions of Motown, however is only blocks from the Lake St.Clair waterfront. Set your adrenalin running and try kiteboarding or water-skiing on the lake. Join the Chesterfield MI locals for ice-fishing and curling come wintertime. Get back to nature on the hiking and biking trails of the Metro Beach Metropark, shoot the fairways of the par 3 18-hole golf course and join the kids for a water fight in the Metropark Squirt Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing