We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Place to Stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Prestonsburg, Kentucky
1 review
“A Pleasant Place to Stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Despite a little trouble locating the Inn with a GPS, it was worth finding due to the pool area with a wonderful working whorlpool, a comfortable king bed, and a spacious walk-in shower where you did not have to climb over a tub to get in it. I met some local people in the pool area who came to that Inn just to get away for the weekend. I was impressed that the manager remembered that I had stayed there the previous year. The furniture was solid, and one very very positive plus. The lamps on both the desk and the night stands had plugs in them. I sleep with a breathing machine, and it is important to have an outlet I do not have to call the front desk to find. Also, the wake-up call was on time and was loud enough for me to hear it. This is a good choice for a place to stay.

Room Tip: If you need a spacious walk-in shower, check to make sure your room has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    99
    35
    15
    14
See reviews for
143
61
18
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I chose this hotel because of the location and convenience to family. We came in to visit family and wanted a place where children could play and adults could talk. We went to the pool area of the hotel and it was clean, warm and great fun. The room also was clean and the bed was comfortable. But the best part of our stay was the front desk personnel. The gentleman that check us in was very welcoming and went out of his way to assist us with our needs. The breakfast personnel was equally friendly. Having amenities when staying at a hotel is nice, but for me, the most important thing is how one is treated by staff and this hotel did it right!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
257 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I pass by Chesterfield on I-94 regularly, and have taken to breaking my journey there because of the local amenities, including the fairly new Hampton Inn. Have found it a good choice, with friendly staff, good accomodations, and close to highway + restaurants & shopping. Last November was my 4th stay, and my feeling of consistency was confirmed. It ranks up there with any Hampton I've stayed at. Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bankerboy1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel every year since it opened. It's a great place that just keeps getting better. The staff is warm and friendly and always ready to help. They have comfortable rooms with everything you need. I love the beds and linen!
Also, offers complimentary hot breakfast in the morning and hot drinks and cookies all day!
I love it.

Room Tip: All rooms great. Suits available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nbraunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Spent 18 nights at this Hampton while visiting family in the area and the stay was near perfect, better than many (I frequently stay at Hamptons so can compare). The property is new, modern and very well maintained. We had a spacious suite with refrigerator and microwave. The front desk staff is helpful, accomodating and knowledgeable about the area. The hotel location is perfect as it is close to freeways (but not so close it is noisy) and in a major corridor for restaurants and shopping. The gym is exceptionally well equipped and there is a large indoor pool. The breakfast is typical tasty Hampton fare and Kathy the friendly attendant does an outstanding job of keeping items stocked. There were several wedding parties on the 3 weekends and the hotel did a good job of keeping the party groups in another wing. I would have rated it excellent except 1) housekeeping was only fair on a few occasions 2) the property does not offer extended stay rates but seems to give exceptional discounts to groups and 3) we were never recognized as Hilton Honors Gold members. I highly recommed this Hampton - you can't go wrong. We will return for sure.

Room Tip: Roomms on High floor avoid noise from abovd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murraygirl29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed in a king size room. Everything is well maintained and the breakfast is great. Tuesday and Wednesday night dinner was decent no complains. Gym facility is nicer than other Hamton I have stayed at.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marine21_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

You know what you're getting with Hampton Inn in general (reasonable price; free breakfast; etc.), and I have come to appreciate the consistency with which Hampton Inn meets my expectations. My stay here was not perfect, but I was very pleased with the hotel's service. Prime example: housekeeping had passed over cleaning my room (DND sign early in the morning, but removed by midmorning; room uncleaned by late afternoon). I tried calling up housekeeping, but no one would answer. After multiple failed attempts to call housekeeping, I called the front desk and asked for some fresh towels and toiletries. I was pleasantly surprised when the guy from the front desk himself delivered to me fresh towels and toiletries within minutes of my call. That is great service!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit / Utica
8.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Detroit-Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
Address: 45725 Marketplace Blvd, Chesterfield, MI 48051-3290
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a relaxed pace of life on the doorstep of downtown Detroit at Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township. The gateway to Anchor Bay and Lake St Clair, Chesterfield Township makes a scenic base for downtown Detroit. This Chesterfield, MI hotel lies within 40 minutes of the industries and attractions of Motown, however is only blocks from the Lake St.Clair waterfront. Set your adrenalin running and try kiteboarding or water-skiing on the lake. Join the Chesterfield MI locals for ice-fishing and curling come wintertime. Get back to nature on the hiking and biking trails of the Metro Beach Metropark, shoot the fairways of the par 3 18-hole golf course and join the kids for a water fight in the Metropark Squirt Zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing