We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chesterfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dresher, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our room wasn't ready when we got there so we were upgrade free of charge to a queen suite. We had a couple of other issues but the staff took care of it right away and we received mometary deductions on our bill for our inconvenience. The people working there were so very friendly and very helpful. Complimentary breakfasts were good and gave you a choice of hot and cold. My husband tried the pool which was suppose to be 83 degrees but he said it was very cold.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Frisbee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hi Frisbee60,
Thanks for the review. Sorry to learn you had an issue, however I'm happy that the staff took care of it promptly. If there is anything else we can do for you do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    40
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
39
18
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Clean rooms, great service, and always accommodating. Frank at the front desk was especially helpful making sure our stay was nothing less than the BEST!! Thanks again for the hospitality!! See you next visit.

-Nick

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickhanso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi Nick,
Thanks for the great review. You've made Frank's day! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden,ON
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Typically we book something before leaving the house but this time we just decided a general area we wanted to be in and left. We are a family of five which often means we have to get 2 rooms. In this instance we got the family suite. It was huge with a separate master bedroom. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good as well. We didn't swim because we'd spent the day at a waterpark. This hotel is close to shopping and CJ Barrymore's which was the purpose of our trip.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Phil,

We always like hearing about the great experiences people have at our hotel. That's why we are there, to help create those memorable experiences. Thanks for the feedback, and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for the Fourth of July weekend. I enjoyed that the room was very clean. Bathroom was also very clean. I have stayed at previously and was more impressed at the breakfast in previous stays but it was nice that hot breakfast was offered. My husband loved it, I remember previously the food tasted better. I was excited that Greek yogurt was offered!

Biggest disappointment - the pool. Same as last time it was too cold to enjoy swimming. We talked with the staff they said it was colder and they warmed it up. I didn't notice a difference. So I wouldn't plan on playing in the pool even the little kids hang out on the outside of the pool.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satterlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Satterim,

Thanks for the feedback. That greek yogurt is wonderful! People love it! I am sorry to hear about the temperature of the pool, I will look into this today. Thank you for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express @ Chesterfield. I arrived around 8:00 PM for an early morning at the ANGB. Check-in was quick and easy. I asked for a late check-out, and Frank had no problem allowing a 12:30 PM departure (as I needed to clean up before driving home). The room was spacious, clean, and modern. The morning breakfast was similar to other Holiday Inn Express location (scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, bacon, waffles, cinnamon rolls, beverages, coffee, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, etc.); everything was fresh and the staff kept the tables and dining area spotless. The fitness center and pool were compact, but looked very clean and kept. Overall a great hotel if you're in this area of Detroit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clayfenderstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello Clayfenderstrat,

We appreciate your 5 star review. We're happy to know you received 5 star service. We hope you continue to choose Holiday Inn Express as your preferred hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHITE PLAINS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here two nights. Room was spacious, well-appointed, clean. Large bathroom. Beds very comfortable. Staff very polite and accommodating. I asked housekeeping staff for extra towels and more t.p, but they didn't need to clean the room, and they took care of us. Good and varied breakfast fare, i.e., scrambled eggs, cereal, pastries, pancakes, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. We took other travelers advice and asked for a room on the top floor, towards the rear, not with a connecting room and it was very quiet! I liked swimming in the pool. They might consider having one hour when kids aren't allowed in the pool though, adults aren't really into the splashing and screaming, otherwise, an excellent value for the money, and very nice staff!

Room Tip: top floor towards the rear of the hotel, no connecting room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitePlainsKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear WhiteplainsKatie,

We are happy to learn that you feel you received 5 star service. I will ask about the swimming option for adults. Thanks for the recommendation, and your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

After a week of sleeping in various hotel beds, it was a wonderful surprise to get a great bed to get a good nights sleep! Loved the crispy bacon and scrambled eggs for breakfast. Wish the orange juice was more juice than water.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyv4351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear jimmyv4351,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed a good night's rest. You're the third person this week to share positive reviews of our beds. Thank you for your review and patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit/Chesterfield Township
6.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
Hampton Inn Detroit Roseville
#1 of 2 in Clinton Township
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
6.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterling Heights
TownePlace Suites Detroit Sterli...
#2 of 6 in Sterling Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Detroit/Utica
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Detroit Utica
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Utica
Comfort Inn Utica
#3 of 7 in Utica
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield
Address: 45805 Marketplace Blvd, Chesterfield, MI 48051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Chesterfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Chesterfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort meets convenience at our Chesterfield hotel. Stay at the excellent Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield near Selfridge Air National Guard Base and just two miles from the air base. Business and leisure travelers alike will appreciate our convenient amenities and cheerful staff. Families lodging in Chesterfield, Michigan will love staying at our Anchor Bay hotel, located off I-94 with easy access to many local attractions. Such sights and activities include Lake St. Clair, the Partridge Creek Golf Club, shopping at the Lakeside Mall or the Partridge Creek Mall. Our Chesterfield hotel near Selfridge Air National Guard Base is also just a short drive from Detroit. Business travelers will appreciate our comfortable accommodations near Selfridge Air National Guard Base. Situated in the suburban area of Chesterfield, MI, our hotel is convenient to several local companies, including Lionel LLC, Lear corporate headquarters, American Die Corp., Kimastle Corp. and the Chrysler Corporation. In addition, we provide a business center with a fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wired or wireless Internet access, so you can stay connected on the road. While staying at our Chesterfield, MI hotel, enjoy the heated indoor pool, a modern Fitness Center and our free hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation today to take advantage of our great Chesterfield hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chesterfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Chesterfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing