We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel”

Baymont Inn & Suites Chelsea
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Chelsea
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelsea
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This has to be one of the cleanest HIE. Hotels I've stayed at. The beds were comfortable. The room and bathroom were spotless! The only downfall was the breakfast. It didn't look too appetizing. We didn't have a reservation and checked in late at night without a hitch. Very friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CullenOCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 254 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I am not sure who decided that putting hotels next to the expressway was a fabulous idea. Maybe it bodes well for business, but certainly not for practicality. The town of chelsea is a wonderful little town to explore and spend a day in. However, despite not being so far from town..dont even think about walking from this hotel.
While the downtown is a walkable community, once you get outside of it, traversing is impossible. Sidewalks disappear, crosswalks are non existent, it was just a nightmare. I was there with my significant other who had the car for the day so I try and do things on my own so she can have it. Just won't attempt that again.
The hotel itself was run of the mill holiday inn. Nothing special, breakfast was gross as always. Id rather spend 6 bucks somewhere else to get a decent meal.
If you are just looking for a place to sleep, this will do. But if you like something more in your trips. Look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shine1se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Chelsea, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear shine1se,

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your candid feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am sorry that on this visit the breakfast was a disappointment. I have taken note of your feedback and we will use this to improve our efforts.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

.Youth hockey puts us in hotels, holiday inn express offers cleanliness and a good pool. Breakfast is very good for inclusive of room cost... Rooms for $100 are very common today, so offering a cost effective healthy
meal is perfect

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We were able to check in 9 a.m. instead of the normal afternoon check in time which was very nice. The room was a good size and was clean. The breakfast was very tasty and well stocked. Overall my husband and I have no complaints.

Room Tip: sign up for priority rewards to get discounted/free hotel stays
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milo022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We were in town for a game and chose Chelsea because there were more rooms and I gave always liked the quaint village.

Perhaps it was partially because we had just driven up from the south, but the person at check-in was not particularly friendly, or even nice. She did ask why we were on town and I said "the game" and she said nothing else. And she was certainly not vet accodating either.

She mentioned that I got the the room off Pricelibe and personally felt that she held this against us, in terms of what she was going to give us for a room, etc.

The room was cramped with a single queen bed. There were three of us and we asked if there was any chance we could get one with a king or two beds. She said without looking up, "booked". This may or may not have been true, but it didn't seem she really gave a damn. And it was early- 3:00- and it seems that she at least should check. Surrly not every client for the night requested two beds

Later, we were able to beg a cot that wasn't offered the first time around.

In general, the rest of the hotel was Holidai Inn Express average- a small indoor pool, fairly clean if not overly attractive rooms. The room had a small flat screen tv and a refer. The free Internet did require you to enter their code about every time the cputer was picked up.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Psstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We arrived very late at night, so we used very little of this facility. The rooms were very comfortable, and clean. Nothing out of the ordinary, and exactly what you expect with the name. We were too late for breakfast, but it looked like the typical Express breakfast. Would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roni-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed here recently on a Friday night. Check in was easy, the gal who checked me in was very pleasant. I stayed in room 216 which was a King size bed. My room was clean, the bed was comfortable. I slept well, even the hotel looked fairly full, it wasn't overly noisy. Free breakfast which was pretty good. The hotel does show a little wear and tear, but all things considered, I'd stay here again. It's very close to the Chelsea Arctic Coliseum ice rink. You can actually walk to it through a field on the north side of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griffhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 2 in Chelsea
107 reviews
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Weber's Boutique Hotel
Weber's Boutique Hotel
#14 of 35 in Ann Arbor
417 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Chelsea

Address: 1540 Commerce Park Dr, Chelsea, MI 48118-1450 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Chelsea)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Chelsea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range: $93 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Chelsea 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chelsea Hotel Chelsea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing