We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Reception and Baby Shower Success!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelsea
Certificate of Excellence
Chelsea, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wedding Reception and Baby Shower Success!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

A perfect wedding reception and perfect baby shower with the help of Blair. We recommend and use Comfort Inn for overnights and parties! Chelsea has been the kindest city to us! Thank yo uChelsea and Comfort Inn for welcoming Bella Love Travels!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamaraDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    44
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
36
21
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

My fiance came into Chelsea to look for homes and had a great experience at this hotel...the staff was very friendnly, they had free drinks/snacks every night that allowed you to mingle with people (or just sit and watch TV by yourself if you wished), and a great b/fast in the morning as well. The rooms were very clean and the exercise room was in mint condition. Great experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank huner25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I coach a girls travel basketball team, the Red Hots. We stayed overnight at this hotel while in town for a tournament. I cannot say one negative thing about our stay. The staff was extremely friendly from the initial reservations to the check in right on to the check out (thanks Tiffany). The hotel was extremely clean, the rooms were extremely nice, the girls loved the pool and the free breakfast was awesome. And every time we needed something, the staff was as happy to help as they could be. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and again and again. Thank you for making our weekend a great one.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bobkrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

Currently at this property right now. We chose this location after the Holiday Inn Express across the street wasted my time, and patience. As we arrived at the HIE at 1 am on a very foggy night of traveling on I94, we were told by "Mike" that he was currently in the middle of doing his night audit, and it may be about 15 mins. When I went back about 15 minutes later, and rang the bell in the lobby. I was ignored. I returned to my vehicle for approximately another 10 minutes, and went back to the the lobby. I rang the doorbell, just like the directions tell you to, and yet again "mike" never acknowledged me. I rang the bell, an audible bell that I could here, and again I Wasn't acknowledged, that is when I chose the Comfort Inn. The service at the desk here is great. The room is great, and I look forward to the breakfast. Thanks Comfort Inn for saving a weary traveller on a foggy night!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flyboygunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

No problems, all good. Nice and clean rooms. I choose this property often, even when there is other options closer to my destination.

Above average breakfast buffet, nice pool, and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drinkwater11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Reservation was in order it was very easy to get to and most of all the room was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cfb107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesville, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2010

Our association chose Chelsea because of its central location to our group. The staff was professional and immediately addressed our meeting concerns to our satisfaction. My room was spacious and clean. The food was spectacular despite not having a full time onsite restaurant. "Buffet Style" is rarely my choice for any meal, but this food was as good as I have had in any order-off-the-menu restaurant. The chef prepared a cherry chutney pork with garlic mashed potatoes, carrots and beans. It was just part of a delicious dinner. The Philly cheese sandwiches for lunch were as good as in any East Coast deli. My hope is that we will meet here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiMisterMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chelsea
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ann Arbor West
20.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 11 in Jackson
105 reviews
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ann Arbor West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Weber's
Weber's
#11 of 34 in Ann Arbor
387 reviews
21.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
20.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1645 Commerce Park Dr., Chelsea, MI 48118-1451
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Chelsea
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Chelsea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located “fourteen minutes from State Street” Chelsea combines small town charm with easy access to the hustle and bustle of Ann Arbor. Voted the number one suburb in the state of Michigan, our hometown feel, unique shops, great restaurants, golf courses and vibrant art community make Chelsea an appealing base for your adventures in the area.Easy access to both Ann Arbor and Jackson, Michigan, a center for bikers, hikers, theatre goers and UM football fans; Chelsea provides a perfect location to access it all. The City is quaint and charming in and of itself but it's convenience to “the action” in Ann Arbor and Jackson makes Chelsea the perfect destination when you visit the area.The Chelsea Comfort Inn and Village Conference Center, which was built in 2001, has 82 deluxe guest rooms including 18 whirlpool rooms and two executive suites. Each guest room offers complimentary wired internet and wireless internet throughout the hotel.The Village Conference Center offers over 4,500 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space, including four breakout rooms and 1,000 sq. ft. of pre-function space for your exhibits and registration. All of our meeting space has state of the art audio visual capabilities including high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chelsea
Comfort Inn Chelsea
Chelsea Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing