We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fleetwood Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We arrived at 9:30 pm and were greeted by Angela who immediately made us feel like family. Since Mike and Angela live on the property, we saw their kids shoes in the hallway and we felt at home. Our room overlooked the river and we sat on the patio enjoying the view. The room was spacious and clean and we all slept great. We spent the next day seeing all the places my husband had visited as a young man--the Cheboygan Lock and Dam, the lighthouse, boat launches and the best fishing spots. Loved the Fleetwood and Cheboygan!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanFleet4, Owner at Fleetwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We sincerely appreciate you staying with us at The Fleetwood!! We definitely are the classic "mom and pop". We take your reviews very seriously due to the fact we live on site and are truly involved with your stay. Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to your next stay!!

Mike and Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    44
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
39
58
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ortonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed one night at the Fleetwood Inn as part of a self planned bicycle trip, it less than 1 mile from the North Central State Trail. My parents who were driving also stayed. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable with a patio or balcony over looking the river. The rooms included a coffee maker with real cups and a mini frig. The complimentary breakfast included fresh fruit, yogurt and boiled eggs so we were well nourished for the days biking. I would recommend the Fleetwood Inn but if you have bicycles that you do not feel comfortable leaving outside, request a 1st floor room when you make your reservation as they do not have an elevator.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katywampus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanFleet4, Owner at Fleetwood Inn and Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your business!! We sincerely appreciate you staying with us and are happy you have discovered our wonderful trail system here in Northern Michigan. We believe we have the BEST trail and waterway system in the state, if not the entire Mid-West. We pride ourselves on the fact you can come or go by water or trail here at our inn.

Cheers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We came through Cheboygan for work and decided to stay at the Fleetwood for 2 nights. We loved it so much we stayed there AGAIN three weeks later when we came back into town! The fact that work was paying and we still stayed here as opposed to the pricier places in town, well, that should tell you something as to how great the Fleetwood actually is.

It's family-run, and because of that it feels way more homey and comfortable than any of the chains ever do. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy, the views over the river are fantastic - that's right, every room is waterfront! Wifi is free, breakfast is free, and we even got sweet room upgrades to a suite - also free. There's a bunch of great restaurants within walking distance and a plaza across the street with a WalMart and a grocery store. Heck, the Fleetwood shares a parking lot with a Walgreens, you can't get any closer!

In short, this place is a gem. I don't know if I'll be swinging through Cheboygan again, but if I do, I know where I'm going to stay. Mike and Angela, you guys are awesome. High five!

Room Tip: All rooms are river front - first floor rooms have walkouts to the docks, whereas second floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandafantastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2014

It was our first time to the area and the our first experience was checking in at about 2:00am in the morning and Mike was super nice and go us settled in quickly. We had a great view right on the river and a really cool place to eat breakfast or have a drink. Mike and Angela and the rest of the staff were all super friendly and we would for sure stay here again on our next trip to Cheboygan! Cheers!

Room Tip: Try and get one on the first floor facing the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The Fleetwood is an outstanding hotel.The room was spotless. Everything worked well.The room was well appointed. I like that there is a coffee maker and real cups.I also enjoyed the room that has both an interior and an exterior door.You get a great view of the Cheboygan River.You can walk down to the docks and sit by the river.The area surrounding the hotel is very peaceful. Too bad I was there only one night, but gave me a great idea for vacation time.I highly recommend The Fleetwood.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We highly recommend Fleetwood Inn & Suites. This is our second stay here. Clean updated room for a great price. Best Western next door wanted $40 more for a king jacuzzi room. River side view is awesome (we brought our boat on our first stay), and service very good. Two thumbs up from us.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macgillivray02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
260 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

All of the rooms in this hotel overlook the river. We were on the second floor and it was great to sit out on the balcony and watch all of the boating activity on the water. We also enjoyed walking down to the docks right in front of the hotel. Great setting! Our room was clean and had a small fridge. There were a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, which was convenient. A few breakfast items were available in the main lobby.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheboygan
1.3 mi away
Continental Inn Cheboygan
Continental Inn Cheboygan
#5 of 5 in Cheboygan
49 reviews
16.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
0.1 mi away
Best Western River Terrace
12.7 mi away
Ninemile Point Bed & Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleetwood Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleetwood Inn and Suites

Property: Fleetwood Inn and Suites
Address: 889 S Main St, Cheboygan, MI 49721-2219 (Formerly Cheboygan Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Cheboygan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fleetwood Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Fleetwood Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleetwood Hotel Cheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing