We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fleetwood Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Johnson's Motel(Cheboygan)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
    Fort Henry Motel(Cheboygan)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Parking
      • Beachfront
      View Hotel
      • Free Parking
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      • Free Wifi
      • Pool
      View Hotel
      Great 4.5/5
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Wifi
      • Free Parking
      Sunrise Beach Motel(Mackinaw City)
      View Hotel
      Average 3/5
      • Free Parking
      • Breakfast included
      Flamingo Motel(Mackinaw City)
      View Hotel
      Very Good 4/5
      • Pool
      Reviews (134)
      Filter reviews
      134 results
      Traveler rating
      64
      46
      20
      3
      1
      Traveler type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      64
      46
      20
      3
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsboat slipsprivate patior rdock areagreat view of the rivergreat place to staycontinental breakfastclean roomsowners livemicrowave and refrigeratorcleaning stafffriendly ducksbed was comfortablesliding doorwould stay againmackinaw cityangela
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      84 - 89 of 134 reviews
      Reviewed June 13, 2014

      The Fleetwood is an outstanding hotel.The room was spotless. Everything worked well.The room was well appointed. I like that there is a coffee maker and real cups.I also enjoyed the room that has both an interior and an exterior door.You get a great view of the Cheboygan River.You can walk down to the docks and sit by the river.The area surrounding the hotel is very peaceful. Too bad I was there only one night, but gave me a great idea for vacation time.I highly recommend The Fleetwood.

      Stayed: June 2014
      1  Thank Michael M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed May 12, 2014

      We highly recommend Fleetwood Inn & Suites. This is our second stay here. Clean updated room for a great price. Best Western next door wanted $40 more for a king jacuzzi room. River side view is awesome (we brought our boat on our first stay), and service very good. Two thumbs up from us.

      • Stayed: May 2014
        • Value
        • Location
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank macgillivray02
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed January 30, 2014

      All of the rooms in this hotel overlook the river. We were on the second floor and it was great to sit out on the balcony and watch all of the boating activity on the water. We also enjoyed walking down to the docks right in front of the hotel. Great setting! Our room was clean and had a small fridge. There were a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, which was convenient. A few breakfast items were available in the main lobby.

      Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      1  Thank nickelcitygirl
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed November 24, 2013

      Stayed for one night driving through Michigan - tried to get into Best Western with no reservation but they were booked so we tried the Fleetwood Inn - had no problem getting a room. This was a real surprise, beautiful setting - we had a room on the first floor with a patio that opens up to green space, just outside your door was the waterway with boat docks - there are patio chairs for you to sit on - very relaxing watching the boast and many ducks. The room was nice an clean - bed was average - bar fridge in room. Breakfast is included in the price but don`t bother - it`s just a few donuts and coffee best bet is to go across the street to McDonalds.

      • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Lichty
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      Reviewed October 12, 2013

      The Fleetwood tries hard, but has seen better days. I'm sure that in the 1950s, this was a great place to stay. But its age is showing, and Cheboygan has seen better days. The floors are wood underneath, and noisy. There was an odd musty smell in the room, and the parking lot was filthy. I still fail to see why a "room for two" deserves only a "washcloth of one". The very tiny patio by the river is pleasant, though, with a nice view. Ducks by the river will visit you, expecting food. The water is softened, making that, at least, pleasant. The staff is very nice. I can tell that they are trying, but don't seem to have much to work with. I would not recommend this hotel to my friends/family, nor would I stay there again if in the area. I would recommend going a little north to simply stay in a nicer place in Mackinac city.

      Room Tip: Water is soft. Rear balcony facing river in every second-floor room, small patio in facing river in all first-floor rooms.
      • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank MarkK46
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      VanFleet4, Owner at Fleetwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

      Thank you for staying at The Fleetwood Inn, we sincerely appreciate the patronage as well as your feedback. Your reviews help us maintain the #1 hotel in Cheboygan!!! We only wish we could get this feedback while you were here so we may have the chance to make your stay more enjoyable.

      I can assure you Mark we are trying hard to be exactly what we are, clean, friendly and affordable; and from the 59 dollar rate you paid, I'd say you got a great value too! We do not claim or advertise to be anything more than we are. If you were expecting 5 diamonds with a spa and concierge, you clearly didn't do your research. We may be better for campers, but its a given, Cheboygan is truly and outdoor lovers paradise. We boast the BEST rivers, lakes, and trails in all of Michigan. The Inland Waterway that your room walked out on is second to none in the state. If staying somewhere "nicer" to you means staying in Mackinaw with the congestion and crowds, you may be better off doing just that. Cheboygan is a quiet, quaint town with friendly people, cool shops, and excellent mom and pop restaurants.

      Again, we appreciate you giving Cheboygan a try and hope you will be back to visit again.

      Cheers!

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
      View more reviews