We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views and great service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fleetwood Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We recently stayed here and overall it is a great place. Rooms were a little dated but very clean upon arrival. The private balcony was great with a beautiful view. Great service from both the cleaning staff and owners. Coffee and breakfast available each morning. Great location with easy access to reastaurants, Macinaw, and nearby lakes. No complaints at all. We hope to be back!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanFleet4, Owner at Fleetwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thanks Jen for staying at The Fleetwood!!! It's always great to have folks from out of state stay with us. We believe you had a great taste of what Michigan has to offer right here in Cheboygan. Your feedback helps us to improve and get better every year.

Thanks again and we hope to have you back!!

Mike and Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice clean spot. The owners were onsite during our stay and were super helpful. We didn't arrive til 3am and they left the key out or us and let us do our paperwork the next morning.

I wish it had a pool for the kids and maybe a gym for us.....but the view from the back porch of our room more than made up for it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were traveling up the lakeshore to Mackinaw and checked out Cheboygan on the way. We stopped in at the Fleetwood to check a rate on a whim. The owner gave us a great rate and an upgrade saying we wouldn't be disappointed. We weren't. The place was clean and nice with a great view of the riverfront. The owners directed us to area restaurants, plus provided a very nice breakfast (hard boiled eggs, blueberry bagels, english muffins, assorted breads, fruits, yogurt, cereals, juices, teas, coffee and hot chocolate.) We decided to stay an additional day and were extended the same low rate on the upgraded room. Really cool folks. Really cool little town. Very pretty lawn and flowered pier area outside our room door. It made an excellent launching point for day-tripping to Mackinaw and the Mullet Lake area. We'll be back!

Room Tip: All rooms are riverfront. Ask if you need something. The owners are very accomodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanFleet4, Owner at Fleetwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you Tom for stopping in Cheboygan on a whim!! We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review our property. It's folks like you that make the job of living here as owner/operators a pleasure. We enjoy checking you in at night and then greeting you in the morning, we want to make sure every visitor in Cheboygan has a great "up north" experience. You hit the nail on the head by saying we are a great launching spot for Northern Michigan.

Cheers!!
Mike and Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Right on the channel ,beautiful view.Place was dated and there were a some things missing , light, clock,radio and microwave had to be moved to use.They were accommodating and replaced or took care of problem noise ac.. Breakfast was so so..I think we paid to much for what we got $91.00!!!!Also they put someone above us that had elephant feet, very loud...

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlieannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanFleet4, Owner at Fleetwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for the review! These reviews help us to be better at what we do. We apologize for the issues during your stay but are happy we were able to correct them. We are continually working to update and maintain the property and your feedback is the best when it comes to assuring our guests have an enjoyable experience.

Thanks!!
Mike and Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have stayed here two times and I'll tell you what, the owners are so incredibly friendly! They really want to make your stay nice and they are very welcoming and helpful. The hotel itself is also nice and very clean. It's located right on the river which is super amazing too. This is the only place we'll stay in this area! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venus1720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very clean. Next door to Walgreens, Walmart, Big Boy, McDonalds, Arbys and several others. On the water with boat access. A nice place for a family or couple. I would stay again. The town is small but very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Williams12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Basic, clean, location quaint, front desk staff was fabulous and accommodating.
I cannot offer this property high marks due to the price we paid did not meet the expectation. Other than that point, it was a good, clean stay with sufficient parking. Our room rate was $165.00 for two adults.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling8woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanFleet4, Owner at Fleetwood Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback! We sincerely appreciate the time you take to post the reviews. Prices are high everywhere you go during peak times. Our season is short but we do offer some great deals during the Spring and Fall.

Please, if you stay with us again call and ask for Mike or Angela, we will make sure you get the value by trying to work with you on rates. As owner operators we have the freedom of working with people on rates to be sure they experiencing value, everyone has different expectations.

We hope you enjoyed Northern Michigan and we look forward to having you back as our guests.

Mike and Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheboygan
1.3 mi away
Continental Inn Cheboygan
Continental Inn Cheboygan
#5 of 5 in Cheboygan
54 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
16.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
15.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
Clarion Hotel Beachfront
#21 of 40 in Mackinaw City
643 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western River Terrace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleetwood Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleetwood Inn and Suites

Address: 889 S Main St, Cheboygan, MI 49721-2219 (Formerly Cheboygan Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Cheboygan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cheboygan
Price Range: $74 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fleetwood Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fleetwood Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fleetwood Hotel Cheboygan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing