We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fleetwood Inn and Suites(Cheboygan)(Great Value!)
$98
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clearwater Lakeshore Motel(Mackinaw City)(Great Value!)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Beach Motel(Mackinaw City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northwinds Motel(Mackinaw City)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
205
121
25
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
121
25
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern rivernorthern michigansmall patioriver terracewafflesmackinaw citypool and hot tubwould stay here againthe ground flooran older hoteleasy accessgreat place to stayclean roomsparking lotthe breakfast areascreen doornice room
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 363 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2017

On an extended motorcycle trip, we did not know what to expect from this property when we arrived. What we experienced was a very friendly staff, a clean and nicely appointed room with a wonderful view of the river from our balcony. Breakfast was done well and there was plenty of room in the breakfast area, which is too often not the case. The location is convenient to the Mackinaw City area and there is a Walmart and laundromat close by should those needs arise. Nice place, friendly staff, reasonably priced. What's not to like about that?

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 15, 2017

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment & hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We booked online and this was one of the only hotels we could get in the area that would let us book for 2 nights over labor day weekend as other hotels in the area would not let us book unless it was for 3 nights. In the beginning we were a bit concerned that it was not a nice place to stay since it was one of the few left but turns out that was not the case. The room was very clean, spacious and the furniture and decor seems to be new and modern. We were able to keep the room cool with the AC while the bathroom had a separate temperature control inside. The sink was outside of the bathroom. The hotel was quiet and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on in a hotel. The breakfast was awesome. They had typical breakfast items like cereal, yogurt, muffins, bagels, etc., but what we really enjoyed were the biscuits and gravy, hardboiled eggs, scrambled eggs and oatmeal. The oatmeal was already made and was not the little packets that was have to add water too. The coffee was really good also. This hotel is a short distance from Mackinaw City if you are planning on visiting. What I really love about this hotel was that it was on the river. There is a second door in the room that leads you out to a patio that you can sit on and you can walk right down to the river which is about 50 feet away. We really enjoyed sitting out there watching the ducks and boats going up and down the river. It was quite relaxing. This is a really nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor allow you to walk out to the river
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 15, 2017

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment & hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Clean, new interior, friendly staff, great breakfast, on the river, accepts pets. It's all of the things you want in a place to stay for a couple of nights. We enjoyed our stay and will be using this hotel from now on while in Cheboygan.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 12, 2017

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment & hope to see you again when you are in area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Really enjoyed this hotel for the view. It sits right on the Cheboygan River, has walkways down to the river, along with benches to sit and enjoy the river sites. The rooms have back doors that open up to the river. It was very peaceful and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 9, 2017

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our establishment & hope you visit us again if you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Very clean, friendly staff, beautiful view. Easy walk to nearby shops and restaurants. View of river relaxing with boats and wildlife. Would recommend to those staying for business or vacation. Short drive to Straits and lakes.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank K7309HWelizabethj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 6, 2017

We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience at our establishment & hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews