We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Northern MI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western River Terrace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cheboygan
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Northern MI”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The view of the Cheboygan river can not be beat, most rooms have a walk out patio or balcony to enjoy the view. The hotel staff are great and the rooms are clean. Very nice hot tub and swimming pool and workout room. Free continental breakfast is nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    103
    20
    4
    6
See reviews for
99
102
11
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cheboygan, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This is a very nice 2-story Best Western hotel in Cheboygan, Michigan. My room had a private balcony with a lovely view of the Cheboygan River. I relaxed on the balcony with a good book, watching the boats go by. I had stayed there on a previous trip and looked forward to going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel was very clean. The staff went out of our way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. The view from our room overlooking the river was beautiful. My son accidentally spilled food on the white comforter and they were very gracious about it. I was floored that they didn't make us feel horrible for him spilling barbeque sauce on the bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Hope B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Everything was perfect :-) My daughter had a great time in the pool, the rooms were exceptional and the price was great. We were in walking distance to everything that we needed. The continental breakfast was great. I didn't get a chance to use the excercise room, but it looked nice and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericktown, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

You can't go wrong staying at the Best Western River Terrace in Cheboygan, MI. Great rooms, easy access and friendly staff. Great location for all your Northern Michigan adventures. Love the view overlooking the river.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

I recently stayed here for two nights; I had a king-sized bed on the ground floor - the hotel is right on the main street, so it is not difficult to find. The room was nice and cozy that included a door (and screen door) leading to the back of the hotel where you have a cement porch overlooking the river - I'm sure you can walk down to the river during other seasons. The room also included a refrigerator - my room did not include a microwave, but I was okay with that. My sister and her bowling team also stayed in the hotel and seemed rather satisfied with their stay. I did not use the pool, but it looked nice.

I was most impressed when I went to start my car in the morning, as there was a big winter storm rolling through, and the hotel staff were outside cleaning my car off and shoveling. I was very thankful and tipped them for their efforts - I have yet to see any other hotel clean snow off cars, a very charming and great idea!

The room was very clean and no concerns or complaints. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to request a room within the hotel, as most rooms are entered from outside and you can get some noise from the highway. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allegan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in an end ground floor room with two twin beds & sleeper sofa. Although the interior could use updating the room was very neat, clean and comfortable. We had a great view of the river and the balcony would be very enjoyable during other seasons. Breakfast was typical self serve. Not much selection of items I could have being gluten free. Based on what I saw for other options I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheboygan
0.1 mi away
Fleetwood Inn and Suites
Fleetwood Inn and Suites
#2 of 5 in Cheboygan
127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Continental Inn Cheboygan
Continental Inn Cheboygan
#5 of 5 in Cheboygan
49 reviews
15.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mackinaw City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Best Western Harbour Pointe Lakefront
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Inn
15.2 mi away
Mackinaw Beach and Bay - Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western River Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western River Terrace

Property: Best Western River Terrace
Address: 847 S Main St, Cheboygan, MI 49721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Cheboygan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Cheboygan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western River Terrace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the scenic Cheboygan River in northern Michigan, the Best Western River Terrace is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. Our hotel rooms feature cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Guests will enjoy an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, heated indoor swimming pool and hot tub, exercise facility, boat docking and business services. Pets are also welcome.Guests enjoy being close to key area attractions such as the Cheboygan Crib Lighthouse, the Cheboygan State Park, Cheboygan Memorial Hospital and Mackinac Bridge. Only 12 miles away, guests can visit beautiful Mackinaw Island and Fort Michilimackinac. This riverfront hotel also offers convenient access to local events such as the Wanigan Festival, the Cheboygan Country Fair and Riverfest.Make your reservations today, and the friendly staff at the Best Western River Terrace will ensure you have a fun-filled memorable stay in Cheboygan, Michigan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western River Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western River Terrace Hotel Cheboygan
Best Western Cheboygan
Cheboygan Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing