We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resturant on Black Lake”

The Bluffs on Black Lake
Ranked #12 of 33 Restaurants in Cheboygan
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great resturant on Black Lake”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The food is great here. Smoked Wings/Ribs, Steak and salad, deserts. In the summer you can sit outside and enjoy lunch/dinner, drinks with a beautiful view of Black Lake. The new owners have done an awesome job. And if you like to camp, their campground is right in front of the resturant, no driving, so you can ride the trails all day, relax and have dinner in the evening. There is also a shower house and gas. Place has it all

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mufasa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great up north place”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Place has been great since the new owners took over. Nice staff was very attentive and nice. The food was very good and they now take credit cards. I was there in the summer also and it was just as good. I wish them great luck. For a good job.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite place!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love this place!! Look forward to coming here every time we come up!!! Best burgers, wings are some of best we've ever had, michigan cherry salad i haven't really had anything I haven't thoroughly enjoyed. Definitely worth the trip!!!!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, MI
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite place!!!”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I absolutely love this place!! Look forward to coming here every time we come up!!! Best burgers, wings are some of best we've ever had, michigan cherry salad i haven't really had anything I haven't thoroughly enjoyed. Definitely worth the trip!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"amazing bruschetta"”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Upon the suggestion of a local we decided to try out this off the beaten path place. The goat cheese bruschetta was the best I have ever had! The view is also a bonus. The service was adequate, but nothing above. The smoked pork taco was also delightful. Worth the lovely drive through the country to get there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bluffs on Black Lake also viewed

Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 

Been to The Bluffs on Black Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing