We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Great Lakes Grill

Great Lakes Grill
Ranked #10 of 33 Restaurants in Cheboygan
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

My daughter absolutely loves this place! They are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. The food is good and reasonably priced. My daughter likes to sit by a little fireplace and the staff even remember her name, it makes her feel great. I love menu, there is a lot to choose from. We will keep coming back :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heathergrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    28
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

They have very good food, nice friendly servers,changing menu,atmosphere quiet ,close to the downtown.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

The price was low, and the service was wonderful! We will definitely be back for the cod and chippers, they were delicious! The waitress recommend the sizzling apple pie, my husband got it and it was AMAZING!!! So good my husband would only give me one bite!! Next time I'll get my own:)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travlelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We came for dinner with friends and with our small children and had a wonderful experience. Our meals were delicious and we were fortunate that we were there during a 25 % off promotion that made the meals an even better value. The service was great! Our waitress was friendly and efficient, taking care while making sure we were very much at ease dining with the kids. We throughly enjoy dining at the Grill, the food is fresh and always above our expectations- it is also so nice to frequent a restaurant where the staff seems happy to serve your meal

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travlelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, Michigan
Level Contributor
177 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“just so so”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

I used to eat here quite frequently but it has gone down hill. The food is not very good and the service is often questionable. It is a shame since it used to be a regular.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Lakes Grill also viewed

Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
Cheboygan, Cheboygan County
 

Been to Great Lakes Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing