We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm, comfy, accomadating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 8, 2010

stayed one night and had a small pet with us. very reasonable pet add on rate.Clean , comfortable room close to exit(for pet).WOULD DEFINITELY STAY ANOTHER TIME!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msr5331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 824 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2009

We stayed from Fri-Tues. Saturday night was real ugly. Wedding "guests" on our floor made continuous racket until 4:30am when the night manager finally got them quieted down, after several warnings.
Don't go here on a Sat. night if you expect to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducky_dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2009

I just checked out of this hotel. It was really nice. It was very clean. It was cute. The lobby area was nice. Our room was spacious with plenty of outlet plugs next to the bed for our laptops. The shower was surprisingly big. It looks like a typical cublical shower when you're in the bathroom, but it actually has a little 2 foot bump out you can't see from the outside of the shower. That meant there was actually space to move away from the water spray to condition my hair and etc. It was great surprise! They had a coffee maker (and coffee), iron, shampoo, conditioner, soap, and a make-up removing toilette (big fan of!). It was a good hotel for the money. It wasn't anything spectacular, but it was really nice. Really clean!

When we first arrived there was a small mix-up where they had us booked for a single queen when we had booked a 2-bed room BUT they cleared that up within 30 seconds and got us in the right room. I was pleasantly surprised to see them handle it so efficiently and effectively especially on memorial weekend. There was no problem. The front desk people were very friendly and smiling everytime I can in the lobby. It was a nice stay. I would definately come here again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malissophobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

I've stayed here many times in the past but in the last two years, since the new management, it has been slowly going down hill. I don't know how much further down they can go from here... Run, don't just walk away from this one!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiGord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2009

The rooms were really clean and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful with helping find the business in which I needed to meet with in the morning. Thank you for everything....Paul

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrPaulS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2008

Stayed at the Charlevoix Inn for one night in June 2008.

Hotel is located about one mile outside Charlevoix (watch out - hotel signage is poor, so you may miss it !). No problems with parking.

Hotel service was good, room was clean (albeit quite small) and breakfast was reasonable -- only disappointment was the the pool doesn't open until 9am, so that ruled out any early morning swim.

(Booked directly with the hotel by phone - $80 plus a 10% discount if you pay cash at check-in)

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DublinBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2008

I've never seen such weak water pressure in a shower head. If you value strong shower pressure then by all means bring your own wrench and shower head. I wish I had!

If you value a quiet room, then I would suggest staying on the 3rd (top) floor because otherwise you will hear every footstep that your neighbor residing above you makes at whatever hour of the day.

The bed sheets were very thin. The A/C was very efficient but loud. The room was very small. I actually saw discarded toe nails at the base board of the bed.

My mattress happened to be lumpy and not firm. I had to place my head where my feet would usually go and put my feet at the headboard in order to sleep.

The staff was friendly and the location is good, located about a mile or two away from downtown Charlevoix. The itallian restaurant across the hotel was absolutely awful. The hotel allows pets.

Next time I will pay the extra money and stay at the brand new Holiday Inn Express in Petoskey.

If you make the drive to Elk Rapids, we recommend eating at "Siren Hall" restaurant.

I don't know why Priceline values this hotel as a 2-star hotel while eveywhere else it's listed as a 1-star hotel.

Anyway, if you're looking for a budget type hotel then this is the place for you; however, if you value stronger shower pressure then I would look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank richfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1 mi away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
1 mi away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#3 of 9 in Charlevoix
87 reviews
13.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
16.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
207 reviews
12.3 mi away
AmericInn Petoskey
AmericInn Petoskey
#3 of 15 in Petoskey
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlevoix Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlevoix Inn & Suites

Address: 800 Petoskey Ave, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1197 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Price Range: $81 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Charlevoix Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With gorgeous views of Lake Charlevoix and an adjacent setting to Charlevoix Golf Club, the Charlevoix Inn & Suites' smoke-free facilities make your stay just right for your time in Charlevoix the Beautiful. Amenities include a complimentary continental breakfast with locally roasted and freshly ground coffee, complimentary wireless Internet access, indoor pool and hot tub, and a 24-hour Front Desk team. All rooms feature new pillow-top beds and pillows, 39" LED TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, and complimentary bath amenities. Many rooms feature full views of Lake Charlevoix. Other rooms include views of Charlevoix Golf Club. Escape to Charlevoix and only stay at the best today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Charlevoix Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Charlevoix Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing