We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kurt B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful place to stay. Enjoyed watching the sun come up over the lake from the deck every morning. Very relaxing and comfortable place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Peaceful, beautiful setting in the North Country”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is "North Country Living" among the pines on a pristine lake in a beautiful log house. Our family and friends who came by also were impressed with all the beauty we enjoyed for a week. How refreshing! My husband and I loved sleeping in the loft, looking out the windows from our bed at the stars, moon and sometimes lightning in a storm. The beds were very comfortable. Plenty of seating for us and our guests. We loved the bon fire at the fire pit near the lake in the evenings. The kitchen was fully equipped. Early morning coffee was so enjoyed out on the deck looking at the pines and the lake while hearing the call of the loons on the water. We thank Kim and Jim for sharing their gorgeous place with us for a week.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JWEISS76
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Rented the log home in October of 2016, everything was perfect as described, the pictures don't do any justice of how nice this place is! Your nicely off the beaten path but close to anything you need. My only complaint is I couldn't stay longer! The owners are very nice people and very helpfully and I will absolutely stay there again! Also the lake is a great fishing lake!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful place! Need to bring all linens and towels, but everything else is there. Owners were very helpful!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing