We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to our day”

Bridge Street Tap Room
Ranked #8 of 54 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Bridge Street Tap Room is a craft beer haven located in beautiful downtown Charlevoix. Overlooking Round Lake, the Tap Room offers an assortment of Michigan craft beer and hard cider, as well as a carefully selected wine and spirits portfolio. The kitchen offers a variety of small plates highlighting many locally sourced ingredients and Michigan-made products. So grab a cold draft beer, some food to share with friends, and let the Bridge Street Tap Room deliver a memorable Northern Michigan experience.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We were drawn to this restaurant because of the outdoor patio which overlooks the marina. We decided to give their breakfast a try and we were very glad we did. We ordered the croque and it was delicious. The waitstaff along with one of the owners were extremely friendly and welcoming. We are looking forward to come back for drinks and to sample more of their food. If in charlevoix I would definitely recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Berkleydave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge Street T, Owner at Bridge Street Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate it. Hopefully see you soon for more drinks and lunch/dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Bridge Street Tap Room
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 205 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2014

Local people are purveyors of local beer and have designed a wonderful Tap Room with an incredible view and a nice outdoor area to down the quaffs. There are bites and lots of drink- not really for a substantial meal but who cares!

Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge Street T, Owner at Bridge Street Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Thank you for your review! We couldn't have said it better ourselves. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We went to this restaurant on a friend's recommendation when we were visiting the area and it was fantastic. I had the Mac and Cheese sandwich, which was delicious. My family had the brisket nachos and the sweet chili wings and also liked their meals. I also had the beer flight, and the waiter made good recommendations for which beers to get when I told him what I generally liked. I would definitely go back if I was ever in the area again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlueFinTuna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge Street T, Owner at Bridge Street Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thank you very much for reviewing us! We're really glad that you had a great experience and hope to see you again sometime! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

What attracted us to this place was the fact they only had Michigan beer on tap. Perfect way to sample various breweries. Plus, it's located by the marina with outdoor seating. Always a bonus to sit outside on a beautiful day. We ordered flights and a couple of appetizers. The brisket nacho was delicious. The salmon pate/whitefish sausage was not all that great and overpriced for what you got. Worth visiting at least once for a sampling.

1  Thank dmacnmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge Street T, Owner at Bridge Street Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

We really appreciate your review and your business! Hopefully we'll see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I'll give some slack because the place was hopping. Otherwise I would have just walked out. The service was quite slow. We had the Mac N Cheese sandwich and a flight of beers each. Good food/drinks.

Thank MissMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridge Street T, Owner at Bridge Street Tap Room, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

First off, thank you very much for providing us with our first review and for stopping by the Tap Room. We really appreciate your business! Slow service is inexcusable and I apologize for our staff not meeting you timing expectations. I'm not offering an excuse, but just so you know, we'd only been open for 3 days prior to you arrival and hence to say, there are some definite bugs that needed to be worked out. If you ever find yourself in the area again, please stop by and let us give you a more prompt experience. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bridge Street Tap Room also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Bridge Street Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing