We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner”

Stafford's Weathervane Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $48
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“dinner”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

large group was accommodated nicely. excellent food. perch was wonderful . everyone was happy with their meals.great service

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    166
    60
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Upscale dining with a great view.”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great service here and the view is wonderful as you can watch boats coming and going into Lake Michigan. You can see the bridge raise and lower to accommodate them. On the higher price side. I had perch, have had better but was ok.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DayBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We had a family dinner here and it was enjoyed by all! It is a fairly large place and they take reservations so its good for large parties. Service and food were excellent and you have to try the local whitefish!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cool environment but waaaay overpriced”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Neat architecture and great ambiance but I have a feeling they think that because a famous architect designed the building that they can jack up their prices on mediocre food. We ended up spending $90 on dinner, and had only ordered 2 entrees and 2 drinks each. While the food was good, I think I'll stick to the bar area the next time I go.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MSUalum1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“water view was super”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

we had a great table for lunch with a water view of the channel. the menu was just what we were looking for and the service was excellent. my husband had the whitefish and chips, which looked delicious. i opted for a salad which included northern michigan dried cherries and a fruit bread.

the meal and the view were excellent and i would highly recommend this as a lunch spot while visiting charlevoix. we were there for the afternoon to shop.

it was not a busy time when we visited, however; we have attempted to eat here on busy summer weekends and have not been able to get a table.

i would suggest getting a reservation if it is a beautiful summer saturday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank preppygirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stafford's Weathervane Restaurant also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Petoskey, Emmet County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Stafford's Weathervane Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing