We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Ledge, Michigan
2 reviews
“Very nice stay!”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The hotel was clean and pleasant. Staff was helpful and conscientious. We had a nice, restful stay. Stayed for a wedding and this place was just right! We didn't have any special requests or needs, but were perfectly satisfied!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank vedd0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    79
    26
    13
    10
See reviews for
119
123
10
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kimball
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Uncomfortable beds, filthy carpeting, dirty chairs in room, over priced for sub par room. Be aware no elevator so you must haul luggage up stairs. Not good for elderly or walking issues. Shower tubs very high difficult to step in and out of with no safety rails.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Sueann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have stayed at this location in the past and it has always been great. I have stayed twice since the new year, and both tiems it was terrible. Apparently the hotel is under new management, and the new management is not working for that place. The old manager Randi did an exceptional job, as this new manager is the total opposite. I figured after my first horrible stay, I'd give it another try, but this time is was even worse! The room was smelly, covered in dust, the toilet didn't look liek it had been clean, there was coffee still in the pot and the cream/sugar packet was opened. The only thing that was accomodating was the friendly front desk staff. As far I could see, she (Ashley) has been there since I can remember, and the only one still left from the previous management. She continuously went out of her way to accomidate me and my family. She made dinner reservations for us and gave us good ideas/activities to do while we were out (especially with kids). The only reason why I'd ever return to this place is if she is working, or it's the last place available.

Room Tip: This facility does not have an elevator, so make sure to get a first floor room if you have a diffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We found the room to be very clean, neat, and very pretty. The beds were very comfortable, the best we had on this trip. I was very happy with the price for the room on a weekend night, one of the lowest in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jeri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My husband and I stayed on Friday night for a romantic, spontaneous getaway. The hotel lobby was charming with the lodge-like feel, with rocking chairs outside. We arrived later in the evening and looked forward to swimming in the pool. We were hoping that they enforced the 10 p.m children out of the pool rule- which they did- so my husband and I were able to have space and relax! The pool and hot tub were a good size and very clean! Our room was a king size with Jacuzzi tub next to bed. Loved that! It felt very luxurious to sit in the tub and watch a movie! Bed was very comfortable. We brought a fan so we wouldn't hear any noise- which we didn't anyway-surprisingly as the hotel was booked full. Breakfast was probably my favorite part- they served biscuits and gravy, waffles, variety of yogurt, fruit, instant oatmeal, juice, bagels, muffins, pastries...plenty of options! So worth the money. We will definitely stay again at an AmericanInn

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel was the best for the money! Great curb appeal and the rooms were
very nice with comfortable mattresses and pillows. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plus they served a nice free breakfast. Will definitely go back when I
am in this area. Joyce Miner

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Clean rooms and pleasant overnight stay. Room was quiet in the evening. Breakfast was a bit backed up the next morning, but I was told they were booked to capacity. Ample parking for both boats and RV's.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.3 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
765 reviews
12.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
451 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#4 of 9 in Charlevoix
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
12.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
15.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix
Address: 11800 US Highway 31 N, Charlevoix, MI 49720-9078
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charlevoix's newest lodging facility located 2 miles north of downtown. Directly across from Little Traverse Wheelway and Charlevoix Country Club. Spacious rooms including whirlpool and fireplace suites. Largest hotel breakfast that includes waffles, biscuits and sausage gravy, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, cereal, danish, fresh fruit, fruit cups and much more! Indoor pool, sauna, hot tub open year round. Wifi and meeting room. Spacious parking lot for all your RV/boat/bus tour needs. Many upgrades in 2012 including new upgraded bedding and mattresses and 32" flat screen tv's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge And Suites Charlevoix
Americinn Lodge & Suites Charlevoix Hotel Charlevoix
Americinn Hotel Charlevoix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing