We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super nice staff, and a great dining experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harbor View Cafe

Harbor View Cafe
Ranked #17 of 52 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Westland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super nice staff, and a great dining experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

My husband and I were planning on going to Terry's Place, but were not open for lunch. The Harbor View Cafe was right across the street, so we stopped in. The service was fast and friendly, and the food was delicious!! We enjoyed it so much that we returned for breakfast the next morning, with the same awesome service, and a delicious meal. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who enjoys cafes.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank prbyJennyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
233 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Very good for what it is”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great diner food at a reasonable price. Everything is fresh and real food and tasty. Nice staff. We go here a lot when in town for a good cheap breakfast and we don't have to do dishes. I get the two of everything and it is perfect. Wife gets the oatmeal which she says tastes better than what we have at home. Even the coffee is good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value, delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for Sunday breakfast while visiting friends in Charlevoix. Food was generous and very tasty - I recommend the Harbor Skillet. Staff was helpful, and atmosphere was nice as it is intimate and enables lots of conversation among the locals.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kcarollo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Midwest
Level Contributor
109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good for what it is”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Charlevoix is a charming and fun small town. There are a number of high-end or specialty eating options available.

The Harbor View Cafe is a good choice if you are looking for a friendly place to have good, simple food for breakfast or lunch (they close at 2 pm). The service is attentive and friendly, and the coffee hot and strong.

The cafe is located as a store front property in the Oleson's Market plaza, just south of the harbor.

Nothing fancy, but nothing bad. Do give the Harbor View Cafe a try.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 4MidwestFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor View Cafe also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Harbor View Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing