We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pub!!!!”
Review of Villager Pub

Villager Pub
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Pub!!!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

We grew up in this area, so this place is a must!!!! The white fish is really good, huge portions. No line this time, so we were seated right away. Great location right on the Main Street, nice to take a stroll before or after dinner along the boat harbor. Will continue to eat here when we come back for a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    109
    41
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice location, great server, otherwise - fail!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was like a bad Restaurant Impossible "before". There's this stale smell, the table was sticky as was the seating, the ketchup on the table had gone bad. The fried fish specialty that was recommended; 2 of us ordered and was inconsistent. If not for the great waitress, who had to work twice as hard to correct all the other issues, it would've been 1 star

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank noleintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fish and chips, pot pies”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

They have amazing fried whitefish and fries, which is my normal go to here. Super well portioned and priced. One day a week they have a chicken pot pie special and it's extraordinary. Can't bring strollers in due to space, but it is still pretty family friendly inside. Great staff.

Helpful?
Thank Lindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Typical pub food - Very good Perch”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

My mate loves the perch here. I like the better than average onion rings and their sandwiches are OK nothing special other than a little overpriced for what you get. My French dip was meager in size and flavor and for $8.50 came with a few potato chips a pickle spear, served on a steamed onion roll (makes for a sloppy, floppy mess when eating). This sandwich calls for a crusty Kaiser roll or french bread roll. Two glasses of house chardonnay and two, not great, bloody mary's was $26. Ouch! But I guess we will be back when she wants perch.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kidanchovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We went here on the recommendation of an area shop owner. The food was tasty and the service was quick. We did not have the fish, but it looked amazing. I would return.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villager Pub also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Villager Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing