We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent little pub on the main street”
Review of Villager Pub

Villager Pub
Ranked #3 of 53 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Burlington, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent little pub on the main street”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We went in to watch one of the Euro 2012 games (my boyfriend is a huge fan). He told the hostess what we were there for (as well as lunch) and she set us up just perfectly, she even gave him the remote control. Our bar tender/waitress, I believe her name was Jody, was excellent. She was very attentive to us, not to mention everyone else at the busy time that we came in.

We order fish & chips for lunch and it was excellent. I believe there was a small & large choice for the fish and in hindsight we could have ordered the large and shared it. It was a lot of food. Great place, highly recommend!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MoMoYXU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    115
    41
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“get a table in north side room away from the bar”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

This place has two rooms. The one with the bar tends to be noisy. The other side is quieter and the food is the same.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelersWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great local hangout.”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Whitefish dinners are the best. Good beer selection. Fun place. Very busy in the summer months. The actual owner greets you and seats you most times.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acojuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“order the daily special”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Generous portions, lively atmosphere, and lots of local folk told us this was a good choice. I ordered the Friday special all you could eat white fish. Initially came with four large filets and a generous helping of fries. They asked if I wanted more but those four pieces were enough. My wife had a 1/2 pound hamburg which also came with a generous portion of fries. She saved 1/2 the meal for later. With two soft drinks it was under $30 including tax and tip. Convenient walk in the ceneter of town across from the harbor park. Plan to get there before 6:00 or after 7:00 or prepare to wait. Even in the off season this is a busy dinner stop

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bikingfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“THE BEST FISH ANYWHERE!!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This restaurant has the absolute best Great Lakes Whitefish I have ever tasted. The portions are more than generous! The facility is very clean and the staff is friendly. You absolutly cannot go wrong enjoying a meal there...

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villager Pub also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Villager Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing