We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Whitefish sandwich - Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm”

The Bistro at Charlevoix Country Club
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Bistro at Charlevoix Country Club is where quality food and excellent service make a northern Michigan favorite restaurant. Join us for a dining experience featuring our unique hand-crafted mahogany bar, the open-timbered vaulted ceilings and our 30 ft. Stone fireplace. You will also enjoy a relaxing dinner on our covered portico overlooking our spectacular views of Heatherwoods Golf Course at Charlevoix Country Club. Enjoy delicious farm to table focusing on local organic food.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Whitefish sandwich - Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Best whitefish sandwich in the neighborhood. Bar none. Try their meurice sauce. Heavenly. Oh, the wild mushroom soup has no equal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyinChicago_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    28
    14
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great meal, good fish specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We had a good meal here , all 9 of us, catered for the fussy teenagers and the fish specials were very good. Nice range of cocktails as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great view!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

Small restaurant but great food and great view of the Charlevoix bridge. Large portions and good value. Surprised with white, chocolate strawberries after dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wrobak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow - club sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Bistro is located next to the water which makes it a lovely setting and the lunch menu was great. I ordered the club sandwich and simply could not get my mouth over it - it's huge. The menu was varied and had good prices.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mer4555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“better than last time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I wrote a "mixed" review last year noting some things work here and others did not. We just ate there again this year and it was better. We both had the whitefish and asked for "low oil" and it was quite good. The salad and spinach side were also good. The risoto was not that great (my wife liked it) but overall the meal was good. The sundae dessert was very good. Decent wines by the glass. This time around the service was very good. So a good year for them. Do note it is a small place packed with tables and not quiet and there is a lot of motion around you while eating. We enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pjay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bistro at Charlevoix Country Club also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing