We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Has Not Changed in 30 years”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Argonne Supper Club
Ranked #16 of 52 Restaurants in Charlevoix
Price range: $13 - $49
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food Has Not Changed in 30 years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

Went back to try the Argonne and was not disappointed. The shrimp was great, coleslaw excellent and overall good dining experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ginch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union City, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a must if you visit charlevoix”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had the shrimp dinner. It was wonderful! It comes with home made coleslaw, choice of baked potatoe or fries. They have coctail sauce of their own creation of a mustard sauce. I was reluctant to try, but oh so good.They bring their own specialty made bread to your table, it is soooo good, melts in your mouth and wanting more. They have special pricing in you get there berfore 6 pm. Our shrimp dinner is normally 16.99 but before 6 it was 11.95. Worth it no matter what price! Treat yourself. They also have many other items on the menu if shrimp is not to your choosing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank carlen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Chicken”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I had heard that the Argonne had great chicken so when we had a sunset picnic planned, we knew we had to get Argonne's southern broasted chicken. Unfortunately by the time we picked up our takeaway order, clouds set in. The staff at the Argonne were able to switch our take away order and get us a table. It was a delicious meal. If you are a fried chicken fan, this is the place to go. Their chicken is the best.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

We were a bit apprehensive going into a "supper club" but had a great meal in a nice atmosphere! The fried chicken was some of the best I have had in a restaurant. Great service and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PacPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average Meal, Outdated Decor”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

While the food and service at the Argonne Supper Club was fine, it was just that; fine. Our first choice for Salmon was the one thing they did not have in yet so we had our second choice dinner. No complaints on the food, but no rave review either.

The server was pleasant but the atmosphere was like a banquet hall rather than a restaurant. The décor seemed outdated and while clean, just didn't make for an exceptional experience.

I would skip this restaurant should we go back to Charlevoix.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KGC74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Argonne Supper Club also viewed

Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
Charlevoix, Charlevoix County
 

Been to The Argonne Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing