We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Rent Room 32; clean, spacious, second floor room (apartment really), which overlooks the picturesque harbor and is a front row seat for people watching and watching the boats pass under the lift bridge. The room had a living room (leather furniture), a fireplace, and two sliding doors which led out to the spacious balcony. The bedroom was large, and the bathroom had a deep whirlpool tub. The kitchenette had a small sink, refrigerator and stove.....glasses, dishes and cutlery were provided....making this room perfect for an extended stay. The friendly and extremely helpful evening clerk suggested the room, said we would love it, and we did....thanks!! Prime location, within walking distance to all Charlevoix activities.

This room is not handicapped accessible, and the hotel sits on a bit of a hill which could be difficult for some people to navigate when it comes to walking to downtown. We're in our mid 60's and had no problems. Love Charlevoix and love this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StormFan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    107
    52
    27
    23
See reviews for
124
207
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My husband and I came here for a wedding and chose the Weathervane for its great reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel was teeming with aphids and mosquitos and was in badly need of renovation. our room was dark, depressing, mold in the bathroom, cobwebs on the terrace, dusty fake plants everywhere, and it looked like it hadn't been renovated since 1985.The "view of Lake Michigan" they tout for every room was a joke. We had a view of a parking lot. Don't bother spending more for a jacquzzi room, you won't want to use the tub. I have NO idea why this place gets rated so highly, unless all of the hotels in Charlevoix are this bad, which I doubt. The bar couldn't be so low. For $250 a night I would have gladly stayed at a clean Hampton Inn with a view of a brick wall for half the price.

Room Tip: Do not get room 372
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christina_simone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were in a suite all four times. Very nice, clean, good view. Friendly people work there!! Excellent breakfast.

A couple of things needed to be fixed: flickering lights and a sliding door that was difficult to open.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite with a lake view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubba45315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

What a beautiful spot! We stayed in a lake michigan suite and could sit on our veranda and see the lake. The room was clean and had everything we could possible want from a small stove top to refridgerator and microwave. The continental breakfast was clean, included many things and was well stocked throughout the morning. The management was great to work with (my son broke his leg and they were able to upgrade our room to a first floor suite with no extra charge).
What a lovely experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the Lake michigan Suites .. they have a good view and more in each room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hjh_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The Weathervane was a wonderful vacation spot! The rooms were nicely appointed, and the staff went out of their way to make sure our stay truly was a getaway!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveVetteWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2011

we had a great time. service was great too. walk to town and enjoy or stay at the weathervane and love the views.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The service at the Weathervane Terrace Inn was very good. The staff took extra time to jot down maps for us and to recommend restaurants, walking trails, and places to shop. The suite that we were given was just outstanding. Separate bedroom from the main living room. A kitchette was available with pots, pans, utensils, etc. Light meals could be prepared to save $, especially for families. The Inn is well-situated right on the channel connecting Charlevoix Lake with Lake Michigan.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foodie544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.0 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
762 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#4 of 9 in Charlevoix
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater Inn
The Edgewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Charlevoix
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
451 reviews
15.4 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
681 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites

Property: Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
Address: 111 Pine River Ln, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1818
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Terrace Hotel Charlevoix
Weathervane Terrace Charlevoix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing