We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at the Weathervane was fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Charlevoix, Michigan
1 review
“My stay at the Weathervane was fantastic”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

I stayed in one of the Lake Michigan Suites for one night. The suite was beautiful, I had a view of Lake Michigan from the room and balcony. The fire place was so cozy, and the kitchen had all the amenities you could need. The rooms were really clean and nice and quiet. It is in the middle of downtown Charlevoix but just far enough off the road where you don't hear all the traffic.The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the continental breakfast in the room with the gorgeous fireplace. My overall stay was very enjoyable and I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: The suites have everything you would possibly nee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petoskeypatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    107
    52
    28
    23
See reviews for
125
207
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Attracted to the town’s several residences built by the architect Earl Young, my husband and I decided to spend a few days in Charlevoix. Since Young had designed the Weathervane's lobby, it made sense to check it out. We got a great rate for a roomy condo suite that included a fireplace and every kitchen convenience. Although some of the furniture was a bit worn and dated, the pieces were all comfortable.
We were especially pleased about the thoroughness of the daily cleaning. You could tell that the person took pride in her job.
As did the all of the office staff in relating local history or recreational information.
We had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LunaSherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2011

It was a wonderful place to stay, it was sooo clean and a very cozy,the room seemed to not feel like a hotel room, then to enter the room and find the fireplace was lite added that special touch. Just what a bunch of women needed.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffyCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Weathervane Inn and Terrace last weekend to celebrate our 20th anniversary and both our birthdays. We booked one of their 2-room Lake Michigan Suites with a private balcony overlooking Lake Michigan. The room was very spacious with a kitchen area, a cozy fireplace, full couch and comfy chair, and the queen bed in the other room was very comfortable. They also have a large public jacuzzi area, which we didn't take time to use, but it was very nice and clean and had a wonderful view overlooking the city marina and the inlet channel from Lake Michigan. The staff was absolutely wonderful and extremely friendly. A very nice cold continental-style breakfast is provided each morning until 11 a.m. which provided us a nice start to each day overlooking their outdoor pool area and the city marina. We drove downtown because it was February and cold, but this hotel is located within walking distance to the downtown shopping areas, theatre, marina and bars & restaurants. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a nice, clean but slightly older hotel that's been kept in tip-top condition throughout the years. If you like big stone fireplaces with a lot of history behind them and castle-style architecture, you'll enjoy staying here.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We stayed at the Weathervane for two nights and cannot say enough!! The staff was very friendly and helpful, the front desk was very imformative to give us dining suggestions and local events. The Weathervane restaurant nearby is also a wonderful place to dine and is within walking distance from the hotel. The decor of The Weathervane is very unique with the stone work and rustic feel. Included with the rooms is a continental breakfast which is outstanding!! The guest service was impeccable, and we will definitely return!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chefbk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Marais, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I've not stayed at the Terrace Inn and Suites just once, but dozens of times and for more than a decade. One measures a business by quality and consistency and then over the course of years whether a business deteriorates or improves with time. The Weathervane has maintained the highest quality of service and genuinely hospitable service at check-in, and their rooms (think I've stayed in each-including their jacuzzi rooms-spoiled splendor) are spotlessly clean and forever being improved upon. One day I showed up and a truck was unloading new mattresses. I couldn't figure out why, because after my normal 12-14 hr a day road hours, my body molded perfectly into their mattresses being replaced. And, I love the Weathervane Restaurant just across the street, and I love the two to three short blocks walk to downtown eateries and shops. When you venture to Charlevoix, be sure to make reservations at the Weathervane for your unforgettable stay.
Rick Capogrossa, Publisher, Great Lakes Pilot

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegreatwazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2010

The hotle is with in walking distance of all the shoping and night life of down town charlevoix. the rooms were very clean and spacious. the staff was very friendly and informative on where to go and what to see in charlevoix.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt8765309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlevoix
1.0 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
766 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pointes North Inn
Pointes North Inn
#4 of 9 in Charlevoix
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Edgewater Inn
The Edgewater Inn
#5 of 9 in Charlevoix
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
453 reviews
15.4 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
689 reviews
14.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites

Property: Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites
Address: 111 Pine River Ln, Charlevoix, MI 49720-1818
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Charlevoix
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Charlevoix
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Weathervane Terrace Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weathervane Terrace Hotel Charlevoix
Weathervane Terrace Charlevoix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing