We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a fair price”

Ang-Gio's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Cedarville
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
159 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food at a fair price”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ang-gio's rarely disappoints. This popular restaurant serves many guests. They have take out pizza as well. The servers are pleasant and the kitchen is willing to accommodate your needs. The interior has been updated and the salad bar is the best in town....at a great price! We eat here often.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina44011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    19
    8
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I liked it!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The food was good. The service was good. I was mis-charged for an item by my waitress and the cashier corrected it immediately; no biggie.

This is a nice restaurant. I'd eat there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aRBy_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice family restaurant that can accommodate even the pickiest eaters!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Arrived for dinner. Large inside with plenty of seating. Salad bar was fresh with variety. They had two waitstaff working two rooms, the large one you see when you enter and the back banquet room. Although busy, our waitress was still attentive and PLEASANT! The beef barley soup tasted like it was homemade and not out of a can. The pizza was definitely from scratch and was absolutely delicious. Kids menu had numerous choices with a treat of ice cream. A treat that the waitress did not have to be reminded of. She even accommodated our youngest with whipped topping in lieu of ice cream. Prices were reasonable. Menu had a wide array of choices. Restrooms were clean. Inside of restaurant was clean and tidy, everything had its place. We would eat here again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichiganPaddleBoards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Food was fine”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Basic upper peninsula restaurant. Nothing special but good basic food.
Good service considering they were very busy.
All the chairs were worn out. Concerned our clothing was going to get snagged.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dennish414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Keep driving past this pig sty”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Old Nasty dirty resturant . The help is useless. Menu is old and hasn't been updated in 30 years. Food is all caned or frozen. Nothing fresh or home made here. Do yourself a favor open your own can of green beans at home, this place should be shut done

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kenosabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ang-Gio's Restaurant also viewed

Cedarville, Mackinac County
Cedarville, Mackinac County
 
Cedarville, Mackinac County
Hessel, Mackinac County
 

Been to Ang-Gio's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing