We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New name. New owner. Boathouse”

The Boathouse Bar and Grill
Ranked #8 of 16 Restaurants in Caseville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“New name. New owner. Boathouse”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Wrote a prior review, now that there is a new decor and new owners decided to try it again. I have too say the experience was plesent. We arrived close to grill shutdown that evening but they accommodated us with a smile. I had the fish sandwich and the French onion soup. We will be back to write another review when the new name "Boathouse" is listed on tripadvisor.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rlvan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Hope, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Port Elizabeth Grill”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Have had lunch there twice nothing special, I have had friends tell me dinner is good, but my experieince is average.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gardner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
149 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pretty to look at, but short on taste”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I have tried to like the Port Elizabeth Grille several times. It is a pretty building in a great location, but the food is always too bland and service is too slow. Thumbs up for the Hamburgers at Cheeseburger Fest!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ellissea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No service”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We sat there for 10 minutes without anyone asking if they could help us...we finally left and went across the street

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davisburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Average Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It looks like the nicest place in town, and it may be, but the food is absolutely average. I've said this before: nothing to complain about, but i would not return. I had a salad with shrimp on the side - and everything was rather just okay. My husband had the same sentiment about his Prime Rib and broccoli - bland. Just okay. The decor felt a bit stale - kind of like sitting in your great aunt's living room. (And it seemed to draw an older crowd)Thankfully, they didn't gouge you with the price. Some of the crotchety diners were complaining a bit too loudly about the untrained wait staff - but I found them to be eager to please and very nice. On the upside, it wasn't a grungy bar food dinner - which seemed to be our other choices in Caseville.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Boathouse Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to The Boathouse Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing