We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woody'zzz Motel
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(Cass City)
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth(Frankenmuth)(Great Value!)
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Inn Lodge(Frankenmuth)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frankenmuth Motel(Frankenmuth)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
16
9
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
9
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastwould definitely stay here againbeds were comfortablethe staff was extremely friendlystayed hereat homeplace to staymotelpillowscozy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Woodyzz is a very clean motel with warm rustic decor . Our room was ready when we arrived. Staff was friendly and courteous. The motel has a cozy and comfortable atmosphere. I will stay again when in the area. We were impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TashiaaMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a great little gem we found! It's located conveniently on the outskirts of Caro. The rooms are just big enough, not huge, not dinky. Refrigerator and microwave, flat screen TV, slow wifi internet and (limited) continental breakfast include the amenities. The continental breakfast included english muffins, bagels, instant oatmeal, 4 or 5 dry cereals, coffee, tea, juice and milk.My total bill was $68 and change. The pillows were great, the bed was adequate. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, nothing beats the small town friendliness we experienced here! Bottom line if you have simple needs and want a clean friendly place near Caro, this is it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank snipe49445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A family wedding brought us to Caro...the bride and groom had recommended 3 different hotels to try. We were so glad to have selected Woody'zzz. We were a little apprehensive as we typically stay in chain hotels, but we were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Woody'zzz. Our room was very clean and had a refrigerator, freezer and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and the staff very accommodating. The price was very reasonable and the atmosphere was charming. We appreciated the continental breakfast in the morning. As I mentioned, because of our typical stays in larger, more well known hotels, we were a little surprised with the older television sets that were mounted from the ceiling, but this was not a dealbreaker. Overall, we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RKNMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

our room was very clean. the service was excellent. just an all around good place to lay your head and enjoy yourself. close to downtown but still has that out of town feeling. try the best chilli dog around at murdogs.

Room Tip: get delivery or go to the oven restaurant.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I grew up in Caro and moved away about 19 years ago and go back for an occasional visit with friends. This time it was for a friend's wedding and we stayed at Woody'zzz which wasn't there the last time I visited, so this was a new experience for me and my husband. The staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful. The prices are decent and the rooms were clean. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was good. I love that they are pet friendly. The only complaint I would have, and it is a very minor one, would be the low water pressure in the showers. This would be a quick inexpensive fix with an adjustable shower head. We stayed in two different rooms (one room the first night and another room the two following nights) because we waited too long to make reservations (our fault, not Woody'zzz). Both rooms were clean and comfortable. Woody'zzz will definitely be our first choice from now on when we visit. Looking forward to the next time!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Misty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews