We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad rooms”
Review of Days Inn Canton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Canton
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank DANNIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 334 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have stayed here many times. I keep coming back because the rooms are very clean and the staff is very friendly. The supervisor is always around making sure everything is done and up to his standards. I am heading back there this week.

Lee W

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The front desk is great staff savanna lisa brenda yvonne were wonderful to work with. My kids and I go to pool what do we see housekeepers with 10 kids drinking and being loud. Supervisor is really rude saw him talking to a guest and was very unprofessional and I would have felt disrespected. Housekeeping throws your soaps away and does a half of a job. One of my 4 days there the housekeeper looked and acted like she was on something. I saw one lady have decent rate for her week stay was going to extend it and was charged over 75 more than she paid. They have their faves and only work with them. What a shame. Last day went to swim and pool was moss green. Isn't it regulation to keep up with personel and property. As you see I would never return nor would I recomend it. But you get what you pay for pay crap get crap. Everyone is different but most deffinately didn't make my kettle happy.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrownDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Clean rooms and friendly staff. No frills but a quiet nights stay any day of the week. Kerrie at the front desk is always friendly, polite and welcoming. Kerrie get you checked in quickly, with a pleasant smile. Lisa, the manager, always strives to make sure everything is right.

Room Tip: Second level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wallie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Check in was a nightmare. Had 2 reserrvations made. Did not have rooms like we paid for and took over 30 mins to get us checked in. Did not rdfund the difference. Get in rooms to find they stink and a lot of mold. Each day we were locked out of rooms and had to get keys reprogrammed. Staff kept blaming us for putting key cards near cell phones. The bedding in both rooms had cigarette burns as well as the curtains. Breakfast was ok. Danish cereal juice and coffee when it was made. Pictures are not what the hotel looks like. Overall the hotel is nasty and again stinky from people smoking in them. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is simple, clean, comfortable rooms for an affordable price. The Days Inn Canton is our base of operation when we go to Michigan to visit family. The rooms are quiet and well appointed and the beds are comfortable. They have a free breakfast that will get your day started. The location is good for travelers, right off 275. There are several fast food restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the "away" side from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DugRau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Got ticket for a football game in Ann Arbor and every hotel seemed to be sold out months ahead of time, so expanded my search. Was a little leary because the rate for this place was so low. But we had a clean room, very comfortable beds and a filling breakfast--nothing fancy, but cold and warm cereal, toast, juice, coffee, rolls, donuts. I felt I more than got my money's worth. And the front desk staff was very pleasant also. The stay made my weekend.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bugeater64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
0.2 mi away
Fellows Creek Lodge
Fellows Creek Lodge
#8 of 11 in Canton
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
120 reviews
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Detroit Plymouth
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canton

Address: 40500 Michigan Avenue, Canton, MI 48188-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $40 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing