We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Bad Experience”
Review of Days Inn Canton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Canton
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed August 16, 2011

My boyfreind and I went to stay at this hotel the front desk people were nice but then we got to the room and with me being a former employee for a major hotel I pulled the covers back first to check the bed and guess what there was crumbs and dog hair in the bed. Then the tub wasn't clean we went and bought our own supplies. But then to top it off we get back from our visit with family to have a cop come around the corner and ask him for his registration etc. Thank goodness he is honest and had all of that. But then when we complained about everything the hotel did not do a darn thing they said we had to keep the room because there wasn't anymore. But I find that hard to believe considering the parking lot wasn't even full. I am very disgusted with what happened and if they don't do something to make up for not only a dirty room but the harassement of the officers I won't ever go back.

Room Tip: Rooms are dirty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 94Disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 326 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

We were really leary about this place because of the cheap price, but the room was very clean although a bit small and worked great for us. The area around the property seemed ok and we came back on the first night well after midnight. This place isn't new and doesn't have all the bells and whistles, but it does have nice clean rooms ! ! !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

This was our third time at this hotel. First was great and brand new room. Second was okay but not a new room. Third time was awful - stayed on August 6, 2011. Our non-smoking Room was heavily smoked in and a party went on all night long. Then we had to listen to a couple screaming & fighting after the party. Daughter stayed in room next door - chair was all stained with who knows what, refrigerator leaked water all over the dresser and floor. Never again!

Room Tip: Do Not Stay at this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syklst58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Simple amenities, quiet. Microwave and mini-fridge in the room were convenient. On-site laundry facilities are useful. The staff (Liz, Lisa and Savannah) are very genial and helpful! Great value and quick freeway access.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms near the pool are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brookscool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

We stayed for almost 3 weeks due to our apartment not being ready yet.

Pro's:

* We got a good deal (don't pay over $55,00 for this hotel) which was EASY to find
* Front desk was nice
* Free breakfast

Con's:

* Bugs in the room
* Cleaning wasn't optimal, hairs etc. in the bathroom
* The floor was almost wet, very high humidity
* Beer drinking tattoo types hanging out on the balcony

Room Tip: Ask for a room downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulatjuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during a weekend at a NASCAR race. The front desk staff are very friendly, rooms were clean and spacious enough (standard hotel room size) and easy to get to and get out from because it was just off the interstate. Will stay there again. Has a pool and the usual continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CousiWyevale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

It was cheap, dirt cheap. I paid $159 for 5 nights on hotels.com. I don't remember when I paid this little ($32/night with taxes) for a motel/hotel last time (never?). But, this is about as good as it gets. Rooms are old, bath tub does not drain well, carpet used to be red/maroon some 30 years ago, not it is reddish-brownish. The bed is okay. Sheets are clean. Breakfast has some regular undigestible pastries and Folgers (yuk!) coffee. Free Internet is a plus. Okay TV with HBO.

Personnel is good. Front desk is friendly, cleaning is good despite the very old rooms.

In sum, an okay place to stay if you are traveling without your spouse and have no expectations and want to save money. In any other case, you probably should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rtw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fellows Creek Lodge
Fellows Creek Lodge
#7 of 11 in Canton
14 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Canton

Address: 40500 Michigan Avenue, Canton, MI 48188-2907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $41 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Canton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing