We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price and what I needed a room for Super 8 was a...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    60
    55
    31
    27
See reviews for
79
49
32
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Let me start by saying the woman who checked us in had a great personality that's where the positives end. The motel is undergoing renovations.but it needs to undergo clean smoke free rooms.our beds had black hairs on the pillow cases mind u I'm a blonde.I did get clean pillow cases after requesting them.the bathroom was not clean at all.the microwave had food stuck to the plate.never again don't waste your money.the super 8 in belleville is much cleaner and not that far of a drive.they did have a good family diner next door thank god because the continental breakfast looked old.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laylanah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

When we arrived we were given a room on the third floor, asked for a bottom floor, staff said no problem. Very nice about it, didn't give an attitude of inconvenience. Surprised that we had a microwave and fridge in the room. Will be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed on the frist floor for a week for business. My room was great the housekeeper had my room very clean when I returned from work (the one that had my room to clean looked very.clean) I would stay again but I would request the frist floor.. Thanks Super 8

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joebez1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony E, General Manager at Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for selecting the Super 8 Canton for your stay in the area.

We are very happy to hear that you experienced a clean room and comfortable bed.and we thank you so much for your kind words regarding our staff here.
We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on a return visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cachoeiro De Itapemirim, ES
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Let me go straight to the point: DIRTY, that what this hotel was. Completely dirty room, smell smoking, even my room was non-smoking. The only thing good about it was the staff at the check-in, that's it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Afonso R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony E, General Manager at Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for selecting the Super 8 Canton, MI for your stay in the area.

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We thank you for your comments and please know that while all hotel rooms in the State of Michigan are non-smoking, some guests unfortunately are either unaware of the law or they choose to ignore it. Please know that we do our very best when this happens to eliminate the odor. We will speak with housekeeping and our janitorial supply company to see if we can do something different in rooms that was smoked in, so that this can be avoided in the future. It is important to us that each and every guest enjoys their stay.

We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you on a return visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Canton hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
0.2 mi away
Fellows Creek Lodge
Fellows Creek Lodge
#7 of 11 in Canton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area

Property: Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area
Address: 3933 S Lotz Rd, Canton, MI 48188-2900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Canton/Livonia Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canton Super 8
Canton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing