We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay in Canton, Michigan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Mexico City, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay in Canton, Michigan”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

A convenient airport shuttle that is 1/2 the price of a taxi, a central location on the west side of the Detroit metro area with easy access to the expressway system and an oustanding staff make this is an excellent place to stay. Add in a much better than average breakfast buffet and a surprising evening buffet make this an excellent value as well. The big difference is the staff that go out of their way to offer assistance and make sure your stay is comfortable.

Room Tip: Although very convenient to I-275 all the rooms are amazing quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    67
    74
    49
    63
See reviews for
92
68
47
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Terra at the front desk was very kind- We were there in the area for a funeral- the room was fine -we were placed near each other which was nice. Its a hotel where the room go out to the outside -v- into a hallway. We were on the 1st floor- was advise the area was really safe-again no problems. The free b-fats plenty of variety to choose from-it was fine- coffee good-

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMBall32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We used this hotel after a missed flight. Very well maintained property. Staff was super. Nader (sp)
was amazing. He made our stay such a pleasant one. Weather permitting, there are restaurant and clothing stores walking distance within a block. We needed clothing since the airline sent our clothes onto our destination. Marshalls department store less than 5 minutes walking. Nader suggested a bar and grill across the street from hotel, The Bowery. Excellent food and drink specials and a hotel discount. Over all fantastic experience. Would highly recommend to any travelers in the western Detroit area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
129 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Only spent one night but this Fairfield was clean, well maintained and the staff was very accomodating and nice! In my experience staying in Marriott hotels (and per the rewards club, I've spent over 400 nights) the front desk staff went over and above the normal check-in process to make sure we enjoyed our stay. Even though we stayed on second floor where the doors open to the outside, we didnt hear anything outside our room all night. It is right across the street from Ikea. For the money it was definately a great value! I would not hesitate to stay here again!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky River, Ohio
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I've been in this hotel since the end of July. I am an IT consultant which basically means I'm on the road a lot. This hotel won't blow you away by any means but the room I had was clean and wasn't too terrible. I didn't have to pay for the room so I cannot say anything about value. I'm not sure what others were talking about with the staff from my experience the staff is very nice. The property manager Nader is a very nice guy and the front desk were all very nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanPedraza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
187 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on the front and back end of week long Michigan trip flying in-and-out of Detroit. We used Marriott Reward points for both night's stay. Kudos go out to the front desk staff both for the evening and morning shifts along with the breakfast staff for their great customer service We thought it was especially nice to be sent out with a complimentary bottle of water after our first night's stay before heading out on the road. We were also greeted at breakfast each morning by a gentleman we assumed to be the manager who was genuinely concerned about the quality of our stay. Brittney, the front desk person who checked us in on each of our stays made a great recommendation for diner to us, Hayden's Sports Bar,which was an easy mile drive from the hotel. By showing our hotel key, we were given a free appetizer with our meal which we felt was a nice touch. While this might be an older Fairfield Inn, it was very clean. The location is especially convenient, being located right off the freeway and near a number of restaurants and fast food eateries. We especially liked the fact it was nearly next door to an IKEA store. We even had one of our evening meals at the IKEA which was very tasty, filling, and inexpensive. It is about eight miles from the airport. The only drawback to this facility was that there is a charge for the shuttle to and from the airport, $10 each way. When we made our reservation, it did not indicate there was a shuttle charge. We had a rental car for the week and had planned on checking it in and then taking the hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel and then back again to the airport the next morning to catch an early morning flight and more importantly save an extra day's car rental at the end of our trip. We decided to pay the extra day's car rental which was less than paying the $20 round trip for the shuttle. One other problem at the hotel was a problem they were having at the time with their business center computer. That was quickly solved, however, by Brittany who made arrangements for us to go next door to the Comfort Suites to use their business center. Over all, we were very happy with our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights over the Labor day weekend and I could not have been more impressed with the staff, and when I say staff, I am not only talking about the front desk. They were terrific! Starting with the General Manager, to the lady that ran the breakfast center. All smiles and friendly! By the end of the first night, we were refered to as Mr. and Mrs. Talk about feeling respected!
We travel a lot, being that we have 9 boys who live in various places across the US.
This hotel, the GM and his friendly staff made our stay so comfortable, we will return as soon as we can, just to visit! My husband is from the area and has family close, so, it's very convienent. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel!
Thank you Nader (GM) and your very well chosen staff!!

Mr. and Mrs.Tim HInes

I can't rave enough about how comfortable, clean and convienent this hotel was...needless to say, VERY affordable!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathy101766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Canton

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Address: 5700 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3672 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Detroit West / Canton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top-notch hospitality and ultra-affordable accommodations can be found at the conveniently located Baymont Inn & Suites Canton hotel, just 14 miles from Detroit International Airport (DTW)! Our prime location is also near Detroit's sports offerings at Comerica Park, Joe Louis Arena, Ford Field sports centers and Canton Sport Center. All of our 117 rooms are enhanced by free high-speed WiFi, flat screen HDTV, microwave and mini fridge as well as spacious desks for our business travelers. Additionally, we are pleased to offer a business center, laundry facility, and outdoor heated pool, making your stay at our hotel both comfortable and convenient. Complimentary Hot Breakfast and Dinner three nights a week (Monday to Wednesday). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Detroit West / Canton Hotel Canton
Canton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Canton
Fairfield Canton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing