We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Pizza Every Time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Desi Pizza Curry On Crust

Desi Pizza Curry On Crust
Ranked #21 of 178 Restaurants in Canton
Cuisines: Pizza, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Flat Rock, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza Every Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

We have eaten lunch here about 5 times in the past year. We order a large and ask for half in one style and half in another. The toppings are always top quality, fresh and flavorful. The crust is perfect every time. If you don't know what to order, just ask the cashier for their 'most popular pizza' and you won't be disappointed.
It won't be long before other pizza shops will be making Indian inspired pizzas...

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mnmFlatRock_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Salle, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Try it, you'll like it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you like pizza and you like Indian food, you will love "Curry on Crust". It's a unique idea, and the pizzas are freshly baked and delicious. I've tried 5 or 6 of the different topping-combinations, and everything I've tried has been delicious. This is worth checking out!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious twist for Pizza !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Curry on crust pizza is an interesting twist of the Indian flavor to the regular pizza which is amazing. Not only the topping selection, but the crust also is baked to perfection. Both vegetarian and non-vegetarian options are available and worth the price. Whenever I am in Canton, I eat at Neehee's and take dinner take-out from Curry on crust as they both are in the same shopping complex.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CriticLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Delicious and different!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We visited Curry on Crust for lunch before we hit Ikea. I'm so glad we did! We ordered two pizzas: the chili paneer and the hari mirch pineapple. Both were AMAZING. Both were on the spicy side and had such wonderful flavor. If you are looking for something new and exciting for dinner definitely check this place out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
Level Contributor
146 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Be adventurous: try an Indian pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Whether you are a huge fan of Indian food or just like to try new foods, I think you will like this restaurant. You can order a five alarm (in terms of spicy-ness) pizza, with chili peppers and sauces that make your eyes water, or you can go easy on the spices, like my husband did, and end up with a delicious pizza with white sauce, chicken, potatoes and pineapple. Even my daughter, who is a vegan, was pleased with her options. I ordered a palak paneer pizza with eggplant slices, that was a little spicier than I usually like, but very tasty. While the choices might be a little overwhelming for someone not familiar with Indian cuisine, the cashier was very helpful and gave good suggestions for customizing our orders.
You can eat here, although the seating area is small, or you can carry out. The beverage selection is limited to sodas or bottled water. Don't come for the ambiance, come for a delicious meal!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank susanw452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desi Pizza Curry On Crust also viewed

 

Been to Desi Pizza Curry On Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing