We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great middle eastern restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Sharm

La Sharm
Ranked #28 of 180 Restaurants in Canton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great middle eastern restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Regular diner and take out patron. Every dish on the menu is a delight. The deboned chicken is the most flavorful meal and the best food value in the city. Waitstaff is the most attentive group you'll deal with. By all means, patronize this establishment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Taste of the Middle East”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love Middle Eastern food, but sometimes do not want to go to Dearborn and want to stay closer to home. La Sharm has fantastic chicken ghallaba that I get for carry out about once a month. One portion is enough to feed 3 people and coupled with some babaganou and their freshly baked pita...it is a great meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MargueriteElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Good number of veggie options. The pita were hot and plentiful, the garlic dip was a tad too strong for our taste. Most sandwiches are priced around$4-5, we ordered the veggie ghallaba and the price was good and portion enormous! The lentil soup was delicious and perfect for a dry and cold winter night!

The booths were comfortable. Ambiance a bit jazzy with chandeliers and holiday lights up everywhere. The place seemed dead for a Friday night. There was only one other party in the restaurant. Service was ok, no welcomes and greetings but the waitress was knowledgeable and answered all our questions about the menu. She brought our check, we waited a good 10 minutes before walking over the the counter to pay and leave.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheVeggieSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
308 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Arabic food, none better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

I've been eating at this restaurant for years - this is a reincarnation of la shish, operated by one of the original's chefs/waiters or somebody. Lovely pitas, great lentil soup, lamb dishes that were massaged to keep them tender, and plentiful garlic dip that's a killer. this time I went for the lamb and lima bean dish, which proved to be a stew with rice on the side. Was still great for breakfast the next morning. Baklava good, but there is better available in Dearborn.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sharm also viewed

 

Been to La Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing