We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great blend of spices!”
Review of Shish House

Shish House
Ranked #34 of 180 Restaurants in Canton
Restaurant details
Saginaw
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great blend of spices!”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Was greeted and seated right away. The service was excellent. The food was very delicious and there was a lot of food. I had to get a box so I could take home what I couldn't eat. Loved the garlic sauce and the pita bread! Great atmosphere! When I am in the area again, this is a place I will definitely eat at again. The only thing I really didn't care for was the desert, the creme caramel, it was served cold and I think it should be served warm.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Savory, garlicky, lemony, delicious and generous servings!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Loved the food, and so generous I had leftovers that I took on the plane with me the next day for lunch. Very responsive service. I hated the background music they were playing, and at my request they changed it to upbeat rhythmic Arab music which was exactly right.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonis7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
149 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Scrumptious”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our Red Hat ladies are always looking for some place new and delicious to eat when we meet each month. A place that has a quiet side room where we can linger and talk and have our meeting. Not only does the Shish House have this, they were very attentive and the food was absolutely delicious! Some of the ladies tried new things and liked it! It is in an out of the way strip mall but manages to draw a small crowd. Would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank rhprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic flavors”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I went with a group of eight people and every person absolutely loved every bite. The food was fresh and full of flavor. We stayed for a long time and never felt rushed. I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for something a little out of the ordinary.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzy3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
285 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Fabulous food”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

What a treat - we are so glad this restaurant opened in our area. The complimentary pita bread and sauces are outstanding as a start to the meal. My son and I split the Shish Platter for Two, though this could easily feed three. The Fattoush salad is the best I've had anywhere - by far my favorite salad at any restaurant [even beats the Compari's, Plymouth house salad which used to be my favorite!]. My husband had the stuffed grape leaves and those were just delicious. All of the food was very fresh-tasting and tastefully plated. The atmosphere is elegant, the service was good. I love the round booths - how nice that would be on a date! If I had to nitpick, I would say that it is a bit over-priced. I think it would help to make the portions a bit smaller and lower the prices. Also, the walls by the windows are painted concrete block. Why not put drywall over that? These are small concerns in the grand scheme of things since the food was just outstanding. My son is a picky eater, but even he just loved the food here - that is all that matters in my book! Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganMelissa04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shish House also viewed

 

Been to Shish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing