We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate”

Palermo Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 180 Restaurants in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First rate”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stopped by with some colleagues on our way to a meeting. We were the only ones there (it was early for lunch). The wait staff was all over us and the food was prepared quickly and perfectly. I had a slice and salad. You can definitely see that this is family owned and they care about your experience.
Well done Palermo-
Love the framed picture of Jesus above the kitchen door!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shaw988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    21
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
137 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best pizza in canton”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This place has the best pizza in Canton... But that's really about all. The salad and bread are decent, but I've definitely had better. They do serve beer and wine(very limited) which is a plus! Atmosphere is a little dated but I love that it is a family business that has been around for so many years!
Now that we have dined in a couple of times and tried other things on the menu, we only order the meat lovers pizza and usually just get carry out. We have tried some other dishes besides pizza and in my opinion, for an Italian resturaunt, they should have been better.

I am hoping they will refresh their menu (Aside from the pizza!) and update the dining area .. Canton is seriously lacking when in comes to non chain resturuants and this place is spot on with the pizza, they just need a little refresh!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle19828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great food but beware of take out service”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The food here is wonderful and very fresh! We have had the salads, pizza, soup and several pasta dishes. The only complaint I have is the take out service. On at least seven occasions that I can remember, when we bring food home the order is incorrect.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travlerfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever!!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

The pizza is to die for! Very friendly staff and management. This sounds weird, but the women's restroom is very clean and nicely decorated. That scores points with me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MichMom04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

What can I say....we LOVE Palermo's. Their Pizza and Salads are awesome! Oh, and the Italian Sub (hot) is to die for. Love the service and the owners. Great small family owned business! They treat you like family!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TrixyinMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palermo Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Palermo Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing