We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canton, MI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Ypsilanti, Michigan
1 review
“Canton, MI”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I had no where to go when I checked in, I ended up staying 2 months. The people there saved my life, it was the best experience of my life. The manager, Angela was so kind from the first day. Klodianna was a friend I will never forget. Kathy, Maria, everyone helped me and treated me as a friend. I will never forget any of them.

Room Tip: Third floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
It is so rewarding to read that you had such a wonderful and memorable stay with us. Thank you for your comments, especially your kind words about Angela, Klodianna, Kathy and Maria. I'm so pleased to hear that the staff and I could be there for you in your time of need. Best of luck moving foward!

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    22
    18
    20
See reviews for
17
13
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Each time I stay at the hotel Klodiana always make sure my stay is plasent and I have eveything I need, its always great to see her smiling face when I stay at the hotel. Its also very nice that Klodiana remebers my full name when shes speaking to me, it shows she take pride in greeting the customers with care. MB

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bogieknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that Klodiana has made a great impression on you. It's employees like her that truly make our hotels a "home away from home".

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was second time that I stayed this hotel.
I have nothing but most wonderful experience at this hotel.
The front desk person, Klodiana was remember me.
I came early, but she coordinated a room for me.

The room is clean, with enough towels.
The hotel is in a great location with easy access to the freeway and to some good restaurants which were in walking distance.

I will difenetelly stay again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AM1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
It was very kind of you to take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. Our staff is continually coached on how to best provide professional, accommodating, and friendly service to every guest. It sounds like we hit a home run in your case! I am so glad to hear that you would stay with us again! Knowing that is the best sort of feedback! I will pass on your kind words to Klodiana!
It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I came to Michigan to head a very large telecommunications project. My first bad experience was being quoted an incorrect nighly fee by the 1-800 number. Spoke with a Tyler. Upon arrival I had to wait for an attendant to even acknowledge me at the front desk. My plans were to stay for several months, but after being told that the one day that I would have for housekeeping would actually be on the day of my checkout & I couldn't have a one time wake up call, I was fed up with this hotels inability to treat me like a customer. I moved 20min away from my office just to stay in another hotel that would appreciate my loyal business and needs. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond. Our company prides itself on providing great service and great rooms at great rates, which is why I was so disappointed to read your post. Please accept my most sincere apologies.
I do appreciate the opportunity to provide an explanation regarding the issue you described. I truly understand your aggravation and the inconvenience you experienced. The circumstances you have detailed are, of course, unacceptable and highly regrettable. It is our goal to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment where our guests can feel at home when they’re away from home. And we recognize that in order to achieve that goal, we must provide outstanding service. I am sorry that we were unable to provide an earlier housekeeping day for you and that you felt it necessary to depart our hotel. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay.
It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Our stay was 2 nights long. It was decent for us to rest and shower. The price was good and the location was convenient. This hotel served its purpose. My only complaint is there was someone's long hair all in the comforter from static I am assuming..? Kinda gross but it wasn't that big of a deal. Everything else was fresh.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bekahbooya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are committed to providing every guest with outstanding accommodations, so I was pleased to read your remarks about your room. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. For that I am truly sorry.
We know that you have several lodging options, which is why it is so important to us that we provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. The description you presented of your accommodation is not representative of our quality standards. In order to meet our standards, we have strict procedures which are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring: in particular, we replace linens with fresh, clean bedding and inspect all rooms prior to making them available. I take your comments very seriously, so, I have met with our hotel management and staff to prevent such a situation from occurring again.
Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have been working out of town for a month.This hotel has been a clean and affordable place to stay for the working man on a tight budget.The rooms are very clean, And smell nice. Most importantly the beds are clean and comfortable.The microwave,stove and refrigerator make it a comfortable stay away from home.The lady at the front desk,Klodiana is a bright and cheerful person to do business with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. We strive to provide a ""home away from home"" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition. I am so glad that our hotel has worked so well for you. Our staff takes great pride in taking care of our guests – from the housekeepers to our front desk associates – your satisfaction makes us so happy.
Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Springs, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The walls and floors in this hotel are paper thin, I could hear the shower and toilet in adjacent rooms as well as every time a door opened. The comforter kept sliding off the bed and the blanket was too short to cover my feet and pull up to my shoulders. They offer absolutely nothing extra, skimpy breakfast (apple, muffin, and oatmeal). It was clean and the staff was friendly. I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoelTerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RDO_Sarah_L, Manager at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Given our company's commitment to superior guest service, it was great to read about your positive experience with our staff. Of course, I was disheartened to read that your stay wasn't 100% satisfactory. You certainly have my sincerest apologies.
We know that you have several lodging options, which is why it is so important to us that we provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. We recognize that if our guests can't get a good night's sleep, they won't return, so we've chosen bedding that we hope best suits their needs. I do take seriously your concern, and promise that we will continue to look for ways to make sure every guest is as comfortable as possible when staying with us. I am also sorry that you didn’t enjoy our breakfast. Our Grab and Go Breakfast is a new feature for us and many of our guests often enjoy it.
Although it is unusual for a guest to have the experience you did while staying with us, we would like to use your account to help us make our hotel even better. Again, I am deeply sorry that you did not have a completely enjoyable stay at our hotel, and I promise that we are focused on total guest satisfaction every day. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me at this hotel or to our guest relations team directly by visiting our website and clicking the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page. I do hope that you will let me demonstrate our redoubled efforts in the future here or at any of Extended Stay Hotels(sm)' other locations throughout the U.S. and in Canada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
326 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton

Property: Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton
Address: 2000 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3775
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Canton
Extended Stay Canton
Canton Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing