We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
Nearby Hotels
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Canton)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
157
171
68
16
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
171
68
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite castlefront deskwaffleshard boiled eggsvalue for the moneyroom was cleannothing fancywill stay there againgreat place to staymake your owngreat staffvery nice hotelhousekeeping staffeasy accessann arborrestaurants and shoppingcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 425 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Place was clean. Someone on our floor was smoking (distinctly against the rules), but otherwise no odors. Free breakfast was standard fruit, yogurt, tiny muffins, industrial bagels, cereal, coffee/juice, and cook-yer-own waffles, 6-9am weekdays, 7-10am weekends. They do have rooms with mini-refrigerators and microwave, but wasn't offered via Travelocity.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Runpicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We enjoy the relaxation of this pet free motel near to many popular stores like IKEA, Penneys and Target among others. Friendly neighborhood with multiple restaurants close by. LaQuinta in Canton, MI was friendly, clean and handy for a nice get away place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank rosebueche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have stay at this hotel every time we have a family get together in the area. Our families live in and around the Canton, Mi. area and we live out of town. A couple times a year we come down and stay here. Very friendly and clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I love that you have up graded the hotel.Our room was clean and comfortable.The staff is always helpful and kind.I love the fact when we arrive it is clean and welcoming.The beds are always comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank sandra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel is in desparate need of a deep clean and maintenance. From the outside it looks abandoned and the interior does not seem to be much better in the way of cleanliness and attention to detail. Service was good but that did not boost my confidence in the cleanliness of this location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank worldtravellori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews