We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice for the price, but cleanliness not up to par”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I love staying in La Quintas because they are pet friendly, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and clean! This hotel was great in all the above areas except cleanliness. There was a long black hair stuck to the wall in the shower and it wasn't mine. Uggghhh. Certainly not something that could have been easily missed while cleaning!!! Unfortunately, I didn't see it until I was rushed getting my shower and getting checked out so I had to use a kleenex to get it out of there and throw it away. Really put a kink in what otherwise was another great experience at La Quinta. I will definitely stay here again however. Staff was very nice and accomodating, bed was comfortable, and very affordable. Next time I will check my shower though when I check in.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VickiBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 384 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank SpaceSurfer1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
London, Ontario, Canada
1
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We first stayed in Canton LaQuinta in May and made arrangements to return in August. On our arrival we were treated like family with a warm welcome from the staff. We consider this hotel our home away from home, we will return in May again. Looking forward to it

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
New Carlisle, Ohio, USA
12
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for two weeks. Friendly staff, clean rooms and good complementary breakfast. Loved the friendly chat too. The hotel is located on Ford road and is near to the I275 with Detroit Metro Airport twenty minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for the weekly rate if you are staying for a week or more. Rooms at back are quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peaksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank MrStogy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
120 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton

Address: 41211 Ford Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3658
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $63 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Canton
Canton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing