We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great building and amenities. Staff was a disappointment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
Evanston, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great building and amenities. Staff was a disappointment.”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were there for a wedding that was booked into the hotel with a group rate. They knew it was a wedding party, and didn't allow late checkout. I've never seen a late checkout request denied, and this was for a wedding specifically booked in this hotel. Hotel Fail.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    85
    29
    18
    8
See reviews for
127
66
17
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muncie, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Front desk personnel were uninformed, lacked any motivation and clearly did not know how to do their jobs. Room lacked fridge and microwave, fitness equipment broken and outlets did not work in the bathroom. Sat somewhere else!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
medina, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

This is a clean, comfy, and friendly hotel with a very central location to business, food, entertainment. I was there for three days on a business trip and worked 16 hour days. It was amazing to come back to a clean, cool room every night and be a few minutes from a good steak dinner and be able to come right back to watch some tv and use the "high" speed internet before getting up and doing it all over again. The breakfast was good and they have a good selection of beer, wine, and munchies in the lobby that you can charge to your room. The rooms have HBO but no PPV and the TV is a flat screen that is a little smaller then I would like but still a respectable 32".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tyler S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location was lose to the interstate and local church for Sunday services. Quiet location on a Saturday night. Good food choices are close. Overall as good choice for a nights stay. Only has a pool and not a hot tub and pool.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2013

After enduring rude and outright lies from the desk clerk upon check in we had a great stay. The complimentary breakfast was above average with good variety of fresh fruit, cereal, danishes & hot breakfast foods. The room was clean and beds comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 664glendae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I didn't like the fact that they charged extra for my husband to stay in the room. Who does that? They said it was because of the free breakfast. How is that free? I liked the hotel though. It was nice and clean and close to everything. A nice restaurant was next door. They should have informed us upon check in that you had to push a button over your light switch for privacy and for the maid to clean your room. We were not aware of that and didn't get our room cleaned the first day. We took advantage of the free shuttle from and to the airport. Very convenient.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room facing the front of the building. We didn't have a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernicezomax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was not able to stay the whole week because of availability of rooms. However I booked with less than 1 week notice, so this was no my part not the hotel's. The staff did offer to be on hold for if something opened, unfortunately for me nothing did... I thank the staff for trying... My best home away from home for sure... thanks for making me feel this way!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Arturo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Canton
Comfort Suites Canton
#3 of 11 in Canton
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
320 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Address: 1950 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a hotel set in the heart of Metro Detroit. Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit-Canton puts you at the center of the action. Just minutes from the Canton Sports Center, Arctic Edge Arena and IKEA, this hotel in Canton, Michigan makes a homelike base for the region. You’ll find us off I-275, a 15-minute drive from Detroit Metro (DTW) Airport. Save on cab fees by taking our free airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton Hotel Canton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing