We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms. Comfortable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Canton
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this location a few times. It has always been consistent regarding the things expected from a CS. I noticed that some details had slipped a bit since my last stay. It was good but not spotless. Bed skirt and couch cushion both had noticeable stains. Staff was friendly enough but 2nd shift was sitting indulged in a book and 3rd shifter was watching a movie on a laptop at the desk when we went to check out at 4am. Just saying...I hope these things are not a sign of things to come because I like this hotel and will stay again. Would hate to see the quality it offers begin to slip.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank GMBayCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 120 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Check in n out was flawless. Clean room and all worked well. Breakfast typical of Comfort Suites. Very good. Fruit yogurt waffles eggs etc.
Outlet at bed stand would be nice.
TV was good. Bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Really not much better than regular comfort inns.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jeppy405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesCanton M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests.

Thank you and we hope to see you again here at the Comfort Suites of Canton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is not the newest or most beautiful I have ever been, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was self service and fillful of a bit of everything. Good service with shuttle from to the airport. There is also a pool and gym but didnt have the chance to go

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesCanton M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete the feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We happened to stay at this property while attending a funeral, and it seems every other property in the area was able to clean the snow from their driveway except this one. The church, funeral home, all restaurants and stores were able to dig out...but this property couldn't get their act together to make it happen and only offered lame excuses. It was every man for themselves, and any amount of cajoling the front desk fell on deaf ears. On top of that, the morning breakfast entrees were cold, they ran out of coffee and coffee creamer. Otherwise, the rooms were good and the cleaning staff did a good job -- but the management needs to learn customer service.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesCanton M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time and valuable feedback .

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the snow removal issue on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the snow removal company to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

This situation certainly is not usual and rest assured that your comments will be taken into consideration for future improvements. We hope that should your travel plans bring you back to our area, you will give our hotel another try and allow us to redeem your faith in the quality of our brand.

Thanks again for you time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Stayed at this hotel after flying to Detroit. Very nice place, newer hotel and furnished nicely, had your standard comfort suites breakfast. Location was great, with a Tim Hortons and Dunkin' Donuts close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hzracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSuitesCanton M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was a business trip with our family along. Very clean and conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Directly across the street from the IKEA store. Good breakfast and large dining area. This was not a vacation destination, but a good place to stay in the area with your family. Very safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottkimn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My sister and I stayed here before a 10k race we were running in Plymouth because the cost was less than staying in Plymouth itself. We were not disappointed. The room was huge, clean and comfortable. We were close to shopping and restaurants. And, we were still only a few minute drive to Plymouth for the race. The hot breakfast was excellent and the hotel was very well kept. I only don't give this location 5 stars because the front desk staff was really lacking in the friendliness department. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a third floor room if possible. We could hear every step taken in the room above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mopogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canton hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Detroit Canton
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Canton

Address: 5730 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $93 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is located in Canton right off of I-275. The hotel is 100% smoke free. We have many restaurants in the area and delivery options. Buffalo Wild Wings, Wendy's, Bob Evans, Tim Horton's, KFC and IKEA are all within walking distance as well. Comfort Suites offers all suites with larger rooms, fridge, microwaves and DVD players in all rooms. The hotel serves complimentary hot breakfast, has an indoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness and business centers as well as complimentary Wi-Fi thru out the hotel. Comfort Suites opened in 2008 as a new build. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Canton Hotel Canton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing