We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay. Nice and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Canton
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay. Nice and clean.”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was a business trip with our family along. Very clean and conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Directly across the street from the IKEA store. Good breakfast and large dining area. This was not a vacation destination, but a good place to stay in the area with your family. Very safe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottkimn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    37
    20
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
24
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clarklake, Michigan
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

My sister and I stayed here before a 10k race we were running in Plymouth because the cost was less than staying in Plymouth itself. We were not disappointed. The room was huge, clean and comfortable. We were close to shopping and restaurants. And, we were still only a few minute drive to Plymouth for the race. The hot breakfast was excellent and the hotel was very well kept. I only don't give this location 5 stars because the front desk staff was really lacking in the friendliness department. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a third floor room if possible. We could hear every step taken in the room above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mopogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

i have stayed at this hotel in the past and always love coming to this hotel, makes u feel like you are at home. rooms are very clean, close to lots of shopping and restaurants, great walking trails and parks close to hotel.

Room Tip: get room with fireplace and kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

I come in to look at a meeting room a little after 11 and the doors are locked and the lady Im talking threw a door with which was very rude older lady with short hair finally buzed me in could not find the book the let me set the date and had a just a i don't wanna be here attuide so i left i seen the room which was very small for me need it bigger

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calrenelovesmykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My family stayed here for 4 nights due to the AAU junior olympics. The hotel is nice and the rooms were clean. The cleaning staff made the beds everyday and cleaned the bathroom with new towels. The walls are thin and you can hear people walking in their room above you. The breakfast bar is not even close to a full breakfast. There are bread products and fruit. The pool is small but we didn't come to swim. The wifi was very slow. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear people below, stay on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 261Dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel this past weekend. The front desk was super helpful and friendly! Our room was great for 2 adults and 2 kids (11/8), very spacious and clean. The housekeepers were great at refilling and resetting our room each day! Pool is a little bit small but kept clean minus the ceiling fans in the pool area. Loved that I could work out and see my family in the pool! Breakfast was okay, the omelette was over cooked and crunchy but good for complimentary. There is great food choices close by with Bob Evans and Tim Hortons. My biggest concern this weekend were the running crazy baseball teams. All in all, will I go back? FOR SURE! Especially with IKEA across the street!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingmom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, TN
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

For a family reunion we had 5 rooms. Each room was great - mine had a fireplace and a mini kitchen. Although we didn't use the stove to cook - it is a nice feature. The service was great; the entire hotel was clean, with attention paid to the smallest details. The breakfast was a little limited - not everyone likes cheese on their eggs; and the apples were not the freshest. However, the breakfast hostess was friendly and attentive. The location is great - easy access to 275/lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. The only downside was the ac. We prefer that the fan run continuously to drown out the night noise and with this ac, it ran very little. It stayed too warm in the room for us. However, We will be staying here again when we visit our Michigan relatives.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#2 of 5 in Plymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
7.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Canton

Property: Comfort Suites Canton
Address: 5730 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3672
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Canton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is located in Canton right off of I-275. The hotel is 100% smoke free. We have many restaurants in the area and delivery options. Buffalo Wild Wings, Wendy's, Bob Evans, Tim Horton's, KFC and IKEA are all within walking distance as well. Comfort Suites offers all suites with larger rooms, fridge, microwaves and DVD players in all rooms. The hotel serves complimentary hot breakfast, has an indoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness and business centers as well as complimentary Wi-Fi thru out the hotel. Comfort Suites opened in 2008 as a new build. The hotel also offers an airport shuttle service for a fee of $20.00 per way that is available 24 hours per day by appointment. Shuttle can also be reserved for group events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Canton Hotel Canton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing