We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new preferred chain!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Canton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Canton
Reviewed October 18, 2012

When I travel I usually look for a Hampton to stay at.If this hotel is an indication of all of the hotels in this chain it will now be my first choice.The room was very nice.Roomy,clean,comfortable bedding,plenty of nice bath towels.The breakfast was good.I was pleased with the lay out of the breakfast.The items were spread out around the room so that more than one guest at a time could serve himself.I was also satisfied with the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palisadefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 121 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. Customer service was professional and courteous. My room was spacious, clean and included up-to-date appointments. Comfortable bed, good shower and wi-fi connections--all the essentials for the business traveler. Also there are a variety of eateries within walking distance. I will definitely stay here again when in the Detroit area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steverinsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Spent two nights while visiting family in the area. Room was clean, very nice decor, bedding and towels were very fresh and crisp. Room was quite and comfortable, no complaints for this lodging and would recommend highly. Close to but not directly adjacent to the interstate, so its quite. IKEA in next door, plenty of food places near by. Pretty nice hotel. The breakfast was just the average fare, filling but not satisfying.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My power went out and could not stay home with 100 degree weather and no air or fans!! This hotel is close to home so was a logical choice. The rooms have microwave, refrigerator, sofabed, pool, fitness room and continental breakfast. Beds were comfortable, pool adequate and tv in workout room. Right next to the highway but quiet and there are tons of restaurants nearby including Tim Horton's and Bob Evans in the parking lot. Staff is friendly and hotel was clean. If you are in the area, check it out!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwax67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

i stayed at this hotel more than once and we really enjoy our stays, they have rooms with stove, microwave , fridge, its almost like you are at home. close to lots of shopping and resturants, hotel is very clean staff was very helpfull

Room Tip: room with stove top and fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed here for a trip to Greenfield Village and this was a location close for family to connect. The hotel is very clean, bright, and the staff is helpful and kind. The room I had was along the roadside and the traffic noise didn't bother me. The hotel was quiet. The extra sitting area was a nice touch to have in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Staff was extremely friendly and courteous. Room was clean with fridge, microwave and sitting area (one king). Location was great. Close to 275, lots of restaurants and shopping in area. One of the best hotel breakfasts I've experienced, including a small but unique Japanese breakfast selection. Enormous deal for around 80 dollars. Would stay here again and will look for Comfort Suites in other locations if they are all to this standard

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r27770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Detroit Canton
0 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Detroit Canton
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Canton
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Plymouth
Comfort Inn Plymouth
#1 of 5 in Plymouth
346 reviews
0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Canton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Canton

Address: 5730 N Haggerty Rd, Canton, MI 48187-3672
Location: United States > Michigan > Canton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Canton
Price Range: $98 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is located in Canton right off of I-275. The hotel is 100% smoke free. We have many restaurants in the area and delivery options. Buffalo Wild Wings, Wendy's, Bob Evans, Tim Horton's, KFC and IKEA are all within walking distance as well. Comfort Suites offers all suites with larger rooms, fridge, microwaves and DVD players in all rooms. The hotel serves complimentary hot breakfast, has an indoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness and business centers as well as complimentary Wi-Fi thru out the hotel. Comfort Suites opened in 2008 as a new build. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Canton Hotel Canton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing