We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly place to stay in Calumet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Calumet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I have stayed here with my family a few times, and we've always found it clean, comfortable and with a friendly staff. The pool area is nice with a hot tub, sauna, and small pool. The breakfast buffet includes a Belgian waffle maker, and there is a coffee, tea, and ice water station (with lemon slices!) set up all day. Very comfortable and welcoming lobby area. It isn't cheap (I think we usually pay about $70-80) but I have found it worth it as our stays have been pleasant and the location is great, though not exactly scenic as part of a shopping complex. Mountain bikers note that the hotel is a short ride to the excellent Swedetown trails, or a quick drive for XC skiers in winter.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travlinyooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 251 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2011

The food area, dirty, coffee cold, unhelpful service, noisy. Compares to a motel 6, but little else in area.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoOnTheTrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DiannePeterson, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Thank you for your review on trip advisor I am sorry to hear you had some problems while staying with us. I would ask that you please contact me directly at the hotel so I can fix these problems and make sure they do not occur again. Again I am so sorry for any inconvience you experienced during your stay and I hope you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Room and public areas were spotless. Bed was comfortable, water hot. Rooms quiet and safe. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful to a stranded motorist.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strandedmotorist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

Nice Hotel, Much Better than 4 STARS Hyatt Hotel in California that I was visited during Christmas weekend. Best of this hotel is Incredible Staff and service.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tranvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I've stayed here 3 times this summer...May, July and September. We had a large group in May for a family funeral. Everytime, the staff was just incredible...went out of their way to be sure everything was to our satisfaction. Clean, convenient, comfortable...just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mollyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

Originally booked for a couple of nights but extended our stay. Staff very helpful and friendly, nothing too much trouble. Rooms cleaned and serviced daily, very comfortable(only concern is the door banging-slow closing door hinges would make eveything perfect!)
Refreshments available 24/7
Breakfasts brilliant and varied.
Free internet access 24/7
Leisure facilities very good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripod73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Very clean, the staff is helpful, and the location is north of Hancock, which puts you closer to Copper Harbor and the Keweenaw peninsula. Good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACDavis_TMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calumet
1.4 mi away
Trailside Lodge Motel
Trailside Lodge Motel
#1 of 2 in Calumet
138 reviews
11.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houghton
9.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Houghton
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Ramada Hancock Waterfront
9.7 mi away
Magnuson Franklin Square Inn
11 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Houghton - Keweenaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet

Address: 56925 S 6th St, Calumet, MI 49913-2901
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Calumet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Calumet
Price Range: $120 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 67 room motel is located in the heart of the Keweenaw National Historic Park. We are 15 minutes from the twin cities of Houghton and Hancock. We are located right off the Snow Mobile and ATV trails. We are open year round and staffed 24 hours a day. We have an enhanced continental breakfast, salt water pool, whirlpool and Sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Calumet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Calumet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing