We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Luther, United States
1 review
“nice place to stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The rooms were very nice and up to date with new mini fridge, tv, microwave, etc. The beds were also comfortable. There was a nice table/desk in the room along with a closet and dresser drawers for storage. The hot tub was also very nice as well as the pool except for the swimming pool was cold during our visit. The fitness room was also wonderful as was the staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    118
    41
    19
    15
See reviews for
143
136
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2014

During our stay we were with a hockey team staff was very helpful allowing the use of the breakfast area for team lunches. After checkout hotel staff allowed several families to hang-out in the lobby area due to the time between checkout and our next game. Our rooms were very clean & during our stay the cleaning staff was very friendly & helpful in getting us new supplies to our room. Two thumbs up!! Great hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mariah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We came and stayed 1 night in a kingroom on the 1st floor. The lobby was clean, the pperson at the desk was busy but still polite and let us check in at 11:30 instead of the usual 3:00 check in time. The room was nicer than I expected. It must have been remodeled recently. It was clean and spacious and had a refrigerator and microwave. We were here to go snowmobiling. The parking lot was very full due to all the snowmobiles/trucks/trailers, but you are able to get on the trail from the hotel so you can just park your truck and leave it do you don't lose your spot. We ate dinner at the Mexican restaurant next door to the hotel. The convenience of it was nice, but I would recommend driving a few miles to get something different. The bed was clean and comfortable also! Minor cons: the shower head was terrible, water pressure wasn't great. Also, noise from the hallway was loud when people passed by, but we were right by the pool so there was probably more traffic than somewhere else in the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aswarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed here a few years ago, and it was nice. Traveled through the area a couple weeks ago, and it was not in our GPS, so we stayed somewhere else. Went to eat supper, and there it was. Checked in Monday evening, and the whole lobby was different, and very welcoming. Breakfast was a tad bit on the short side, but I think they had a very busy Tuesday morning, and ran low on food. Mexican restaurant next door is very good. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheboygan, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Most accommodating staff and hotel! VERY clean and well kept hotel. Staff went above and beyond to make it a nice and easy stay for the team. There was always a staff member around to answer questions or ask how they could help. Very nicely remodeled hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Check in was a breeze, rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Beds and pillows by far the most comfortable we've had in a while. Pool area seems a bit dated, but was still clean and the kids enjoyed it. Need rules about ages of kids allowed in hot tub, it's small and when there is 4 little ones splashing around in your face it isn't very relaxing. Also need more housekeeping in the evening/night time bc the pool and bathroom area was trashed.

We stayed at the same time as a youth hockey league, so the hotel was packed with people and boys :) Not one complaint, they were all very polite. Only complaint, the three little girls playing in the elevator at 11:00 at night by themselves, but that's more of a parenting issue than hotel issue.

Breakfast area is well stocked with a lot of choices. Oatmeal, eggs, sausage, donuts, fresh fruit....ect. Breakfast attendants very good at keeping things clean and stocked. Thank you!

Over all a great stay and we will definitely return!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mclouthcrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Nicely redecorated with dark-wood furniture and refurbished bathrooms. Beds are very comfortable and hotel was quiet. The 'hot' breakfast is hit or miss-- one day's offerings were almost inedible, but the oatmeal is quite good. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A bit pricey.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pierrem15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
1.2 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
48 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#10 of 14 in Cadillac
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
460 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#5 of 14 in Cadillac
419 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Property: Hampton Inn Cadillac
Address: 1650 S Mitchell St, Cadillac, MI 49601-8472 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing