We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Cadillac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Certificate of Excellence
East Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Probably the best place in town to stay. Pretty upset that they jacked up government contractor rates in the last few weeks. I actually tried another hotel in town because of this but was back at the hampton the next night. It was good enough that I said screw the money. If there were more options around here for business I'd likely be somewhere else due to price even though the town is deserted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gshereda8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    91
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
106
105
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while passing through Cadillac. We were greeted warmly by the receptionist upon arrival. Our room was clean, well organized, comfortable beds,plenty of pillows, all the products we needed in the bathroom (including hair conditioner). In room coffee was good and breakfast was sufficient. The wi-fi signal was strong, the room was quiet -- this hotel definitely met the standard we are accustomed to with Hampton. We will stay here again on our next trip through Cadillac.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MurphyandZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Showers are cold, rooms smell musty, staff isn't very attentive-you'd be better off staying elsewhere. Also, the Hampton Inns that I've been to in the past always served warm cookies in the evening. This one doesn't. The warm cookies were the main reason we chose to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lonnea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
First of all, thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I thank you for selecting our hotel and truly apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I especially wanted to take this opportunity to apologize in regards to our staff not being more attentive and welcoming. I truly regret that our staff did not provide you with the level of customer service you deserve. Our main priority is for all our guests to have an exceptional stay and I sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you.

Once again, I do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had and I hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Rooms were very clean, and well designed . Comfortable beds and rooms designed for modern technology. Enjoyed the stay but hot breakfast buffet offerings could use some improvement. Pool area clean. Very quiet even though a lot of the rooms were occupied

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Wife and I stayed during our color tour in northern LP Michigan. Said was often overflow for sold out Traverse City lodging. The hotel was great, rooms were clean and modern (recently remodeled? ). We also took advantage of the breakfast which met our needs. Sounds traveled between rooms somewhat but overall a great stay. Will consider for next stay in Cadillac.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mjbukc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akron, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Good hotel to stay at. Great restaurant next door. Room was very nice and clean. Hotel was very quite even though it was on a major street. Great access to the city and highway around the city. The lake was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stop for one night. Tried the Holiday Inn down the road and was twice as expensive and not busy at all. This was a very. I've hotel with a nice breakfast. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
1.2 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#5 of 14 in Cadillac
3.5 of 5 stars 330 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Property: Hampton Inn Cadillac
Address: 1650 S Mitchell St, Cadillac, MI 49601-8472 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing